Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Filtered By

  • People/Organizations: College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division X
  • Topic: College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Faculty X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Topic
Old Dominion University--Administrators 1
Old Dominion University--History 1
oral histories (literary works) 1
 
People/Organizations
Old Dominion College 1
Old Dominion University 1
Old Dominion University. College of Sciences 1
Sherwood, Calder Smith III (1911-1977) 1
Sweeney, James R. 1

Oral History Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 10-2A
Scope and Contents This collection contains transcripts and supporting documentation of oral histories conducted by Dr. James R. Sweeney, professor of history and University Archivist, and others related to the history of Old Dominion, Massive Resistance, Virginia Symphony Orchestra and other topics. Some of the information contained in the folders include the oral history transcript, interview questions, and biographies of interviewees. The audio recordings and transcripts have been digitized and can be...
Dates: 1974-2006, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1974

Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 22-7B1
Abstract

Calder Smith Sherwood, III was a chemistry professor at Old Dominion University who served as faculty member in the College of Sciences from 1939-1977, teaching chemistry, astronomy, and geophysical sciences at the university.

Dates: 1899-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/13/1977