Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Filtered By

  • Repository: ODU Community Collections X
  • People/Organizations: United States. Congress. House X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Topic
Copperhead movement 1
Legislators--United States 1
Politicians--Illinois 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--Politics and Government--1945-1989 1
∨ more
United States--Politics and government--20th century 1
Virginia--Politics and government 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--Veterans 1
∧ less
 
People/Organizations
Republican Party (U.S.) 1
Schrock, Edward L. (1941-) 1
Singleton family 1
Singleton, James Washington (1811-1892) 1
Whitehurst, G. William (1925-) 1
 

Edward L. Schrock Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 82
Abstract Served on the U.S. House of Representative for the 2nd Congressional District of Virginia from January 2001 to January 2005. His political and voting record is aligned closely with the Republican Party. Materials in this collection date from 1999 to 2004. They include constituent feedback in the form of letters, postcards, surveys, and public opinion ballots. Also included are other correspondence and reference material related to various issues and legislation and materials related to the...
Dates: 1999-2004, undated; Other: Date acquired: 11/12/2004
Found in: ODU Community Collections

James Washington Singleton Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 10
Abstract

Prominent Peace Democrat from Illinois during the Civil War. Served in the United States House of Representatives (1879-1883). Contains family papers spanning five generations, dating from 1770 to 1975. Includes correspondence, business papers, military papers, newspaper clippings, and photographs.

Dates: 1770-1975, undated; Other: Majority of material found within 1850-1920; Other: Date acquired: 01/14/1977
Found in: ODU Community Collections

G. William Whitehurst Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 86
Abstract

G. William Whitehurst was elected to the U.S. House of Representatives from Virginia’s Second District in 1968. Member of the House Armed Services Committee, Committee on Intelligence and Ethics Committee. Consists of nineteen bound Congressional dairies spanning from 1969 to 1986. Six scrap books consisting of newspaper clippings, magazines, pictures and other documents relating to Doctor William Whitehurst’s tenure in the House of Representatives.

Dates: 1968-2016, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/27/2007
Found in: ODU Community Collections