Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Filtered By

  • Repository: ODU Community Collections X
  • People/Organizations: Virginia Opera Association X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Topic
Civic leaders--United States 1
Civic leaders--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Conductors (Music)--United States 1
Docents, opera companies 1
Hampton Roads (Va.)--History--20th century 1
∨ more
Harrison Opera House 1
Legislators--Virginia--Hampton Roads 1
Musicians--United States 1
Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 1
Opera companies--Virginia 1
Opera--Educational programs 1
Physical therapists--United States 1
Virginia--Politics and government 1
Voluntarism--United States 1
Women legislators--Virginia 1
∧ less
 
People/Organizations
Lyric Opera of Virginia 2
American Physical Therapy Association 1
Bader, Eleanor J. (1922-2013) 1
Beta Sigma Phi 1
Delivering Inclusive Access to Disabled and Elderly Members (DIADEM) 1
∨ more
Foster Grandparent Program (U.S.) 1
Harrison, Edythe C. (1934-) 1
International Opera Alliance 1
Mark, Peter (1940-) 1
National Easter Seal Society (U.S.) 1
United States. Social Security Administration 1
Virginia Opera Guild 1
Virginia Symphony 1
Virginia. General Assembly 1
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
∧ less
 

Eleanor J. Bader Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 107
Abstract Chronicling the family and personal life, education, career, and community involvement of Eleanor J. Bader. Career includes work with the Delaware Curative Workshop, the National Easter Seal Society, and the Social Security Administration. Community involvment includes membership and volunteer work for the Virginia Opera, the Virginia Symphony, Cancer Care Foundation of Tidewater, WHRO, and many other professional and civic organizations in Virginia and Delaware. Materials in the collection...
Dates: circa 1922-2013, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/10/2010
Found in: ODU Community Collections

Edythe C. Harrison Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 60
Abstract

Member of the Virginia House of Delegates (1979-1982), founder and president of the Virginia Opera Association, and unsuccessful candidate for United States Senator in 1984 against incumbent Republican, Senator John Warner. The first woman in Virginia nominated by the Democratic Party for statewide office. Collection primarily relates to her activities in politics and the 1984 Senatorial campaign.

Dates: 1961-1994, undated; Other: Date acquired: 09/01/1994
Found in: ODU Community Collections

Peter Mark Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 114
Scope and Contents

This collection contains the personal papers of Peter Mark, Founding General Director and Artistic Director of the Virginia Opera from 1974-2010. The collection includes the correspondence of Peter Mark as Artistic Director of the Virginia Opera, programs from Virginia Opera productions, administrative records of the Virginia Opera, and records pertaining to the International Opera Alliance (IOA) and the Lyric Opera of Virginia.

Dates: 1953-2014, undated; Other: Majority of material found within 1980-2010; Other: Date acquired: 12/20/2012
Found in: ODU Community Collections

Virginia Opera Records

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 85
Abstract

Consists of Virginia Opera programs, guides, newspaper clippings, magazine articles. Also includes administrative records, correspondence, audio-visual materials, artifacts, and posters.

Dates: 1970-2020, undated; Other: Date acquired: 05/09/2006
Found in: ODU Community Collections