Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Filtered By

  • Repository: Community Collections X
  • Topic: scrapbooks X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Topic
scrapbooks 2
Autograph albums 1
Norfolk (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Religion 1
Scrapbooking 1
∨ more
Scrapbooks--United States 1
Shipbuilding 1
ledgers (accounting) 1
∧ less
 
People/Organizations
Federation of Garden Clubs of Norfolk and Vicinity 1
Owen, Agnes Exilia (1865-1913) 1
 

Federation of Garden Clubs of Norfolk and Vicinity Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 116
Abstract

The Federation of Garden Clubs of Norfolk and Vicinity, includes scrapbooks, newspaper clippings, photos, newsletters, yearbooks, member artwork, and information about the programs held by the garden clubs. Reports within the books include information on horticultural and events concerning the Norfolk area, as well as introspection into member’s lives and influence, social events, and personal interests.

Dates: 1932-1995, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/16/2013
Found in: ODU Community Collections

Owen-Fitzgerald Scrapbook and Autograph Book

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 88
Abstract

A scrapbook of clippings of newspaper clippings with religious themes and an autograph book, both kept by Exilia Owen (Mrs. Alexander H. Fitzgerald).

Dates: circa 1865-1953; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/2007
Found in: ODU Community Collections

Shipbuilding Ledger (Norfolk, Va.)

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 127
Abstract

Ledger kept near the port of Norfolk containing accounts of blacksmiths, captains, sail makers, and block makers in 1796. The college also contains 19th century clippings from literary publications.

Dates: 1796, circa 1825-1860, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/06/2014
Found in: ODU Community Collections