Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Filtered By

  • Topic: Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century X
  • Topic: Hampton Roads (Va.)--History--20th century X
  • Topic: Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Topic
City council members--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Gynecologists--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Physicians--Virginia--Norfolk 1
School integration--Massive resistance movement 1
 
People/Organizations
Andrews, Mason Cooke (1919-2006) 1
Duckworth, W. Fred (1899-1972) 1
Eastern Virginia Medical Authority 1
Eastern Virginia Medical School 1
MacArthur Memorial 1
∨ more
MacArthur, Douglas 1
Stanley, Thomas B. (Thomas Bahnson) (1890-1970) 1
∧ less
 

Mason C. Andrews Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 62
Abstract

Physician, former city council member and mayor of Norfolk. Served on Norfolk city council from 1974 to 2000 and as the city’s mayor from 1992-1994. Was instrumental in the development of the Eastern Virginia Medical School complex and the redevelopment of downtown Norfolk. The collection includes personal, business, and political papers.

Dates: circa 1777-2010, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/14/1998; Majority of material found within 1950-1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections

W. Fred Duckworth Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 45
Abstract

Mayor of Norfolk (1950-1962). Collection consists of memorabilia, photographs, scrapbooks, newspaper clippings, and artifacts relating to his political, business and civic activities.

Dates: circa 1908-1979, undated; Other: Date acquired: 05/07/1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections