Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Filtered By

  • Topic: Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century X
  • Topic: Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century X
  • Topic: City council members--Virginia--Norfolk X
  • Topic: Virginia--Politics and government X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Topic
Businessmen--Virginia--Norfolk 1
City treasurers--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Civic leaders--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Mayors--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Real estate agents--Virginia--Norfolk 1
∨ more
Virginia--Politics and government 1
Virginia--Politics and government--1865-1950 1
audiovisual materials 1
∧ less
 
People/Organizations
Fitzpatrick, Joseph Thomas (1929-2006) 1
Kennedy, John F. (John Fitzgerald) (1917-1963) 1
Wood, Joseph Downing (1867-1959) 1
 

Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 118
Abstract

This collection consists of political documents, correspondence, clippings, artifacts, and other items pertaining to the career of Joseph T. Fitzpatrick.

Dates: 1895-2004, undated; Other: Date acquired: 01/24/1977
Found in: Community Collections

Joseph D. Wood Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 3
Abstract

President of the Wood Towing Company (Tugboats). Served on the Norfolk City Council (1926-1930, 1934-1944) and as Mayor (1940-1944) during World War II. Collection contains business papers, mayoral files, correspondence and the papers of his service on the Elizabeth River Tunnel Commission.

Dates: 1917-1951, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/01/1976
Found in: Community Collections