Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Albert I. Godden Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 23-2B1
Abstract

This collection documents Old Dominion University professor Albert I. Godden's role in the evolution of technical education and the Technical Institute at Old Dominion University. Material included are newspapers clippings, photographs, correspondence, reports, floor plans, certificates, calendars, and a scrapbook.

Dates: 1949-1972, undated; Other: Date acquired: 08/15/1974

Alice Rice Jaffe Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-2B1
Abstract

Includes assorted reports, newspaper articles and correspondence, etc. relating to Hampton Roads history and Old Dominion University's early history as Norfolk Division of William and Mary College. Contains material from Jaffe's family including her husband, journalist Louis I. Jaffe, her father, Colonel Henry Rice and ancestor, Captain Samuel Davis.

Dates: 1807-1950, undated; Other: Majority of material found within 1919-1950; Other: Date acquired: 06/01/1977

Old Dominion University Faculty and Staff Directories

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A2
Abstract

This collection contains faculty and staff directories for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, Old Dominion University, as well as the Continuing Education Divisions for both Old Dominion College and Old Dominion University.

Dates: 1947-2008

Old Dominion University Faculty Handbooks

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A5
Abstract

The Old Dominion University Faculty Handbooks collection contains faculty handbooks for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, Old Dominion University, as well as the Continuing Education Divisions for both Old Dominion College and Old Dominion University from 1947 to 2003.

Dates: 1947-2003

Oral History Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 10-2A
Scope and Contents This collection contains transcripts and supporting documentation of oral histories conducted by Dr. James R. Sweeney, professor of history and University Archivist, and others related to the history of Old Dominion, Massive Resistance, Virginia Symphony Orchestra and other topics. Some of the information contained in the folders include the oral history transcript, interview questions, and biographies of interviewees. The audio recordings and transcripts have been digitized and can be...
Dates: 1974-2006, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1974

Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 22-7B1
Abstract

Calder Smith Sherwood, III was a chemistry professor at Old Dominion University who served as faculty member in the College of Sciences from 1939-1977, teaching chemistry, astronomy, and geophysical sciences at the university.

Dates: 1899-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/13/1977