Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 14 of 14

Filtered By

  • Topic: Old Dominion University--Faculty X
  • People/Organizations: Old Dominion University X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Topic
College publications--Virginia--Norfolk 2
Old Dominion University--History 2
Old Dominion University--Staff 2
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Faculty 1
Distance education 1
∨ more  
People/Organizations
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division 4
Old Dominion University. Human Resources 3
Norfolk College of William and Mary 2
Old Dominion College 2
Old Dominion University. Department of Women's Studies 2

American Association of University Professors (AAUP) Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-10A
Abstract

This collection includes meeting minutes, reports, and correspondences. Organization documents include petitions, resolutions, the constitution and by-laws of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP). The collection has information on the AAUP on a local, state level but also contains material on national level activities.

Dates: 1960-1983

Walter Herman Bell Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-4B1
Scope and Contents

The collection contains letters and photographs pertaining to Walter Herman Bell and his relationship with Mr. and Mrs. Cecil B. Smith.

Dates: 1962-1970, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/07/1980

Faculty Emeriti Association Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-6A
Scope and Contents

This collection contains a collection of materials related to the Old Dominion University Faculty Emeriti Association. Included in the collection are bylaws, information on events, meeting minutes, newsletters, and other records.

Dates: 1983-2009, undated

Faculty Wives Club Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-7A
Abstract

This collection contains handbooks, flyers and scrapbooks of the Faculty Wives Club and Women's Association, a social and service club for wives of ODU faculty and staff. The organization is currently known as the Old Dominion University Monarch Community Alliance.

Dates: 1964-1986, undated

Friends of Women’s Studies Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-28A1
Scope and Contents

This collection contains material related to the formation of the Friends of Women’s Studies, the development arm of the Old Dominion University Department of Women's Studies. Included in the collection are administrative materials, such as bylaws and correspondence; news articles; newsletters; event invitations; information on grants and scholarships; and photographs.

Dates: circa 1983-2018, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/2005

Albert I. Godden Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 23-2B1
Abstract

This collection documents Old Dominion University professor Albert I. Godden's role in the evolution of technical education and the Technical Institute at Old Dominion University. Material included are newspapers clippings, photographs, correspondence, reports, floor plans, certificates, calendars, and a scrapbook.

Dates: 1949-1972, undated; Other: Date acquired: 08/15/1974

Office of Human Resources Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A
Abstract

The Old Dominion University Office of Human Resources Records contains correspondence, faculty and personnel, and miscellaneous information regarding the Office of Human Resources.

Dates: 1962-2019, undated

Old Dominion University Faculty and Staff Directories

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A2
Abstract

This collection contains faculty and staff directories for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, Old Dominion University, as well as the Continuing Education Divisions for both Old Dominion College and Old Dominion University.

Dates: 1947-2008

Old Dominion University Faculty Handbooks

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A5
Abstract

The Old Dominion University Faculty Handbooks collection contains faculty handbooks for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, Old Dominion University, as well as the Continuing Education Divisions for both Old Dominion College and Old Dominion University from 1947 to 2003.

Dates: 1947-2003

Thomas Jackson Reed Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-6B1
Abstract

The collection documents Thomas Jackson Reed's academic life and his work as a consultant in urban planning, land use, political re-districting and retail marketing.

Dates: 1940-1990, undated; Other: Date acquired: 06/29/1978

Jeffrey Richards Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-3B6
Abstract

This collection documents the professional life of Jeffrey Richards and his development of the English Department at Old Dominion University.

Dates: 1972-2011, undated; Other: Date acquired: 08/12/2011

Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 22-7B1
Abstract

Calder Smith Sherwood, III was a chemistry professor at Old Dominion University who served as faculty member in the College of Sciences from 1939-1977, teaching chemistry, astronomy, and geophysical sciences at the university.

Dates: 1899-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/13/1977

Charles E. Vogan Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-6B2
Scope and Contents

The collection contains material related to the Music Club at the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary and Old Dominion University collected by music professor Dr. Charles E. Vogan. Included in the collection are music programs, invitations, sponsors, meeting minutes, budgets, correspondence and new clippings concerning the arts.

Dates: 1948-1975, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/03/1976

Women's Caucus Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-4A
Abstract

Old Dominion University Women’s Caucus (also known as the Faculty Women’s Caucus) is an active Old Dominion University organization for female faculty and administrators. This collection contains correspondence, newspaper articles, printed materials such as flyers and newsletters, minutes and agendas.

Dates: 1972-2004, undated; Other: Date acquired: 11/24/1998