Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA) Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-3A
Scope and Contents This collection includes material related to the Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA), a faculty organization at Old Dominion University. The objective of the organization is to promote the recruitment and retention, promotion and tenure, and greater involvement of African American faculty and administrators in college life. The coalition also works to provide networking opportunities and a forum for African American issues. Included in the collection are minutes and agendas,...
Dates: circa 1986-2012, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/21/2011

Dean of the School of Sciences and Health Professions Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 22-1A
Scope and Contents

This collection contains the records of the Dean of the School of Sciences and Health Professions. Prior to 1986, the records of both the College of Sciences and College of Health Sciences can be found in this collection. The records mostly consist of subject files pertaining to departmental correspondence, curricular activities, and correspondence with various science and health science professional organizations.

Dates: 1964-1980, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1977

Warren Spencer Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 121
Scope and Contents

This collection contains a draft and an original manuscript of the Whittle Papers, original letters, and photocopies of original documents (with transcriptions), notes, books, and a copy of a photograph of Lt. William Conway Whittle. The collection was assembled by Warren Spencer, professor of history at Old Dominion University.

Dates: 1864-1988, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/21/2014