Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 21 - 33 of 33

Filtered By

  • Topic: Old Dominion University--Faculty X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Repository
University Archives 31
Community Collections 2
 
Topic
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Faculty 4
Old Dominion University--History 4
Old Dominion University--History--20th century 3
World War, 1939-1945--Veterans 3
letters (correspondence) 3
∨ more
Artists--United States 2
College publications--Virginia--Norfolk 2
Old Dominion University--Staff 2
Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 2
Photographers--United States 2
African Americans--Education--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Anthropologists--United States 1
Archaeologists--United States 1
Art historians--United States 1
Book reviewers 1
Coaches (Athletics) 1
Creative writing 1
Distance education 1
Distributive education--United States 1
Economic development--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 1
Economic forecasting--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 1
Equality 1
Festivals in literature 1
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region) 1
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Maps 1
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 1
Merchandising 1
Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 1
Old Dominion University--Administrators 1
Old Dominion University--Baseball 1
Old Dominion University--Basketball 1
Old Dominion University--Directories 1
Old Dominion University--Faculty spouses 1
Old Dominion University--Handbooks 1
Old Dominion University--Sports 1
Personnel departments--Employees 1
Power and Influence in a Colonial City 1
Retired teachers 1
Segregation in education--Virginia--History--20th century 1
Ship captains 1
Soviet Union--History, Naval 1
Spain--History--Civil War, 1936-1939 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Naval operations 1
United States. Navy--Officers 1
Vietnam War, 1961-1975 1
Virginia--Politics and government 1
Virginian-pilot 1
Vocational education 1
Women's rights 1
Women--Societies and clubs 1
minutes (administrative records) 1
oral histories (literary works) 1
∧ less
 
People/Organizations
Old Dominion University 14
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division 6
Old Dominion University. Department of Art 4
Norfolk College of William and Mary 3
Old Dominion College 3
∨ more
Old Dominion University. Department of English 3
Old Dominion University. Human Resources 3
Old Dominion University. Department of Business Administration 2
Old Dominion University. Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice 2
Old Dominion University. Department of Women's Studies 2
American Association of University Professors 1
Assembly on the Dimensions of Hunger and Malnutrition 1
Baptist Student Union 1
Bell, Walter Herman (1900-1982) 1
Blossom, Thomas (1912-1992) 1
Brazil. Ministério da Agricultura, Comércio e Obras Públicas 1
Breneiser, S. Eliot 1
Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA) 1
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division. Technical Institute 1
Davis, Samuel 1
Dreyer, Wallace (1923-1995) 1
Frank, Willard C., Jr. (1936-2011) 1
Godden, Albert I. 1
Haugh, James Bertram 1
Jackson, A.B. (Alexander Brooks) (1925-1981) 1
Jaffe, Alice Rice (1888-1950) 1
Jaffe, Louis I.(Louis Isaac) (1888-1950) 1
Jones, Dorothy M. 1
Kent, Susan (1952-2003) 1
Lesley, Everett Parker, Jr. (1913-1982) 1
Metheny, Arthur Beauregard "Bud" (1915-2003) 1
National Collegiate Athletic Association 1
Norfolk Museum of Arts and Sciences (Va.) 1
Old Dominion College. Technical Institute 1
Old Dominion University. American Association of University Professors (AAUP) 1
Old Dominion University. College of Sciences 1
Old Dominion University. Darden College of Education 1
Old Dominion University. Darden College of Education and Professional Studies 1
Old Dominion University. Darden School of Education 1
Old Dominion University. Department of History 1
Old Dominion University. Department of Music 1
Old Dominion University. Faculty Caucus 1
Old Dominion University. Faculty Emeriti Association 1
Old Dominion University. Faculty Senate 1
Old Dominion University. Faculty Wives Club 1
Old Dominion University. Intercollegiate Athletics 1
Old Dominion University. Office of Continuing Education 1
Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 1
Old Dominion University. School of Sciences and Health Professions 1
Old Dominion University. University Senate 1
Old Dominion University. Women's Caucus 1
Old Dominion University. Women's Center 1
Raisor, Phillip (1938-) 1
Reed, Thomas Jackson (1917-2010) 1
Rice, Henry 1
Richards, Jeffrey H. (1948-2011) 1
Sherwood, Calder Smith III (1911-1977) 1
Spencer, Warren 1
Sweeney, James R. 1
Tunstall, Caroline Heath (1911-1979) 1
United States Naval Academy 1
United States. Naval Reserve 1
Vogan, Charles E. 1
Webb, Louis 1
Whittle family 1
∧ less
 

Arthur "Bud" Metheny Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 2-8B1
Abstract

Coach Metheny was the head baseball coach from 1948-1980 and head basketball coach from 1948-1965. He was also the Athletic Director at Old Dominion from 1963-1970.

Dates: 1930-1991, undated; Other: Date acquired: 12/11/1979

Office of Human Resources Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A
Abstract

The Old Dominion University Office of Human Resources Records contains correspondence, faculty and personnel, and miscellaneous information regarding the Office of Human Resources.

Dates: 1962-2019, undated

Old Dominion University Faculty and Staff Directories

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A2
Abstract

This collection contains faculty and staff directories for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, Old Dominion University, as well as the Continuing Education Divisions for both Old Dominion College and Old Dominion University.

Dates: 1947-2008

Old Dominion University Faculty Handbooks

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A5
Abstract

The Old Dominion University Faculty Handbooks collection contains faculty handbooks for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, Old Dominion University, as well as the Continuing Education Divisions for both Old Dominion College and Old Dominion University from 1947 to 2003.

Dates: 1947-2003

Oral History Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 10-2A
Scope and Contents This collection contains transcripts and supporting documentation of oral histories conducted by Dr. James R. Sweeney, professor of history and University Archivist, and others related to the history of Old Dominion, Massive Resistance, Virginia Symphony Orchestra and other topics. Some of the information contained in the folders include the oral history transcript, interview questions, and biographies of interviewees. The audio recordings and transcripts have been digitized and can be...
Dates: 1974-2006, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1974

Phillip Raisor Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-3B5
Scope and Contents

This collection contains material created and collected by Phillip Raisor, a professor in the English Department at Old Dominion University. Included in the collection are material related to the Literary Festival at Old Dominion and personal essays written by Raisor.

Dates: 1977-1979, undated

Thomas Jackson Reed Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-6B1
Abstract

The collection documents Thomas Jackson Reed's academic life and his work as a consultant in urban planning, land use, political re-districting and retail marketing.

Dates: 1940-1990, undated; Other: Date acquired: 06/29/1978

Jeffrey Richards Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-3B6
Abstract

This collection documents the professional life of Jeffrey Richards and his development of the English Department at Old Dominion University.

Dates: 1972-2011, undated; Other: Date acquired: 08/12/2011

Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 22-7B1
Abstract

Calder Smith Sherwood, III was a chemistry professor at Old Dominion University who served as faculty member in the College of Sciences from 1939-1977, teaching chemistry, astronomy, and geophysical sciences at the university.

Dates: 1899-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/13/1977

Warren Spencer Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 121
Scope and Contents

This collection contains a draft and an original manuscript of the Whittle Papers, original letters, and photocopies of original documents (with transcriptions), notes, books, and a copy of a photograph of Lt. William Conway Whittle. The collection was assembled by Warren Spencer, professor of history at Old Dominion University.

Dates: 1864-1988, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/21/2014

Caroline Heath Tunstall Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-3B2
Abstract This collection contains materials pertinent to the life and career of Caroline Heath Tunstall, an English professor at Old Dominion College. Included in this collection are high school yearbooks, negatives of photographs, various certificates,  newspaper clippings of  book reviews as well as a scrapbook, correspondence, awards, graduate work, syllabi and other papers used by Ms. Tunstall as a professor. Particularly notable are the 1925 and 1926 photographs and yearbooks from the Norfolk...
Dates: 1925-1975, undated; Other: Date acquired: 06/27/1979

Charles E. Vogan Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-6B2
Scope and Contents

The collection contains material related to the Music Club at the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary and Old Dominion University collected by music professor Dr. Charles E. Vogan. Included in the collection are music programs, invitations, sponsors, meeting minutes, budgets, correspondence and new clippings concerning the arts.

Dates: 1948-1975, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/03/1976

Women's Caucus Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-4A
Abstract

Old Dominion University Women’s Caucus (also known as the Faculty Women’s Caucus) is an active Old Dominion University organization for female faculty and administrators. This collection contains correspondence, newspaper articles, printed materials such as flyers and newsletters, minutes and agendas.

Dates: 1972-2004, undated; Other: Date acquired: 11/24/1998