Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6
- Topic: Virginia--Genealogy X
- Families--Virginia--History--19th century 5
- Families--Virginia--History--20th century 4
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
- Families--Virginia--History--18th century 1
- Family histories 1
- Genealogical literature 1
- Genealogy 1
- Genealogy--Periodicals 1
- Genealogy--Publications 1
- Genealogy--Societies, etc. 1
- Genealogy--Sources 1
- Jews--Genealogy 1
- Portsmouth (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
- Scotland--Genealogy 1 ∧ less
- Ainsworth family 1
- Armstead family 1
- Berent, Irwin M. 1
- Cook family 1
- Dabney family 1
- Dabney, Elizabeth Calvert Page 1
- Doughty family 1
- Ferguson family 1
- Ferguson, Finlay Forbes 1
- Gordon family 1
- Hodges family 1
- Jewish Genealogy Society of Tidewater (Va.) 1
- Lindsay family 1
- Loyall family 1
- Page family 1
- Whittle family 1 ∧ less
Cook Family Papers
Bulk of collection consists of the papers of Allen M. Cook and documents the development of subdivisions in Norfolk and Virginia Beach, and the career of a naval officer from 1899 to 1919. Includes business papers, financial documents, diaries, correspondence, scrapbooks, and newspaper clippings. Of note are the minutes and proceedings of the Princess Anne and Norfolk Mutual Building and Loan Association.
Doughty Family Papers
Letters, paid receipts and household ledgers belonging to William Polk Fitchett, Eastern Shore plantation owner, and his family.
Finlay Forbes Ferguson Papers
A Norfolk architect. Descendant of longtime Norfolk family. Consists of papers concerning the restoration of the Willoughby-Baylor House and family papers documenting the history of Norfolk since the nineteenth century. Includes correspondence, business papers, ledgers, deeds, genealogical material, newspapers, newspaper clippings, and photographs.
Hodges Family Papers
Correspondence, newspaper clippings, genealogical information, scrapbook materials, photographs. Collection primarily focuses on General John Hodges, William H. H. Hodges, and Colonel James Gregory Hodges.
Jewish Genealogy Society of Tidewater Records
The Jewish Genealogy Society of Tidewater records contain administrative materials, publications, articles, bibliographies, historical resources, and newsletters pertaining to Jewish genealogy research. The collection pertains to various resources used for genealogical research of Jewish families in the Tidewater region.
Whittle Family Papers
This collection contains diaries, personal accounts, certificates, proceedings, receipts, literary magazines, and newspapers documenting the Whittle, Page, Loyall, Dabney, and Gordon families.