Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Filtered By

  • Topic: minutes (administrative records) X
  • Topic: letters (correspondence) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Repository
Community Collections 2
University Archives 1
 
Topic
African Americans--Education--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Arts--Virginia 1
Arts--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 1
Nonprofit organizations--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 1
Old Dominion University--Faculty 1
∨ more
Old Dominion University--History--20th century 1
Orchestral music--Virginia 1
Orchestral musicians--Virginia 1
administrative reports 1
photographs 1
programs (documents) 1
∧ less
 
People/Organizations
Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA) 1
Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads 1
Virginia Symphony 1
 

Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA) Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-3A
Scope and Contents This collection includes material related to the Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA), a faculty organization at Old Dominion University. The objective of the organization is to promote the recruitment and retention, promotion and tenure, and greater involvement of African American faculty and administrators in college life. The coalition also works to provide networking opportunities and a forum for African American issues. Included in the collection are minutes and agendas,...
Dates: circa 1986-2012, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/21/2011
Found in: ODU University Archives

Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads Records

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 120
Abstract

The collection contains materials concerning the activities of the Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads, whose mission was to stimulate cultural vitality and to facilitate the development of healthy and dynamic cultural institutions throughout the region.. Records consist of reports, meeting minutes, grant applications and materials, correspondence, newspaper clippings, announcements, brochures, newsletters, directories, and photographs from 1972-2018.

Dates: circa 1972-2018, undated; Other: Date acquired: 09/11/2014
Found in: ODU Community Collections

Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 81-A
Abstract

Consists of the Virginia Symphony Orchestra organizational archives, the Virginia Symphony Board archives, artifacts concerning premieres and other notable performances, and season programs.

Dates: 1921-2020, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/02/2004
Found in: ODU Community Collections