Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Alice Rice Jaffe Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-2B1
Abstract Includes assorted reports, newspaper articles and correspondence, etc. relating to Hampton Roads history and Old Dominion University's early history as Norfolk Division of William and Mary College. Contains material from Jaffe's family including her husband, journalist Louis I. Jaffe, her father, Colonel Henry Rice and ancestor, Captain Samuel Davis.
Dates: 1807-1950, undated; Other: Majority of material found within 1919-1950; Other: Date acquired: 06/01/1977

Old Dominion University Faculty and Staff Directories

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A2
Abstract This collection contains faculty and staff directories for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, Old Dominion University, as well as the Continuing Education Divisions for both Old Dominion College and Old Dominion University.
Dates: 1947-2008

Old Dominion University Faculty Handbooks

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A5
Abstract The Old Dominion University Faculty Handbooks collection contains faculty handbooks for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, Old Dominion University, as well as the Continuing Education Divisions for both Old Dominion College and Old Dominion University from 1947 to 2003.
Dates: 1947-2003

Old Dominion University Student Handbooks

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 7-4A
Abstract This collection contains student handbooks for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, and Old Dominion University, non-continuous, from 1948 to 2003.  Also included in the collection are handbooks related to intramural sports, community college transfer orientation, international students, health/physical education majors, and post graduate career handbooks.  Additionally, the collection includes two student handbooks titled Disorientation, a source of...
Dates: 1948-2003