Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Peter Kostas Babalas Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 17
Abstract Represented the 5th District in the Virginia State Senate from 1967-1987. Collection primarily relates to his service in the State Senate from 1972-1979.
Dates: 1943-1979, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/25/1977

Thomas R. McNamara Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 4
Abstract Served in the Virginia General Assembly as a member of the House of Delegates (1968-1971) and the Senate (1972-1976). Consists of records of his service in the General Assembly, 1968-1976, including publications of state agencies and correspondence as member of the State Water Control Board.
Dates: 1961-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 01/00/1976

A.E.S. Stephens Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 19
Abstract Served in both the House of Delegates (1929-1941) and the State Senate (1941-1952), and as Lieutenant Governor (1952-1961). Ran unsuccessfully for the Democratic nomination for Governor in 1961 against Albertis Harrison. Centers around this unsuccessful campaign and contains papers focusing on the issue of Massive Resistance to integration, dating to the early 1950s.
Dates: 1949-1961, undated; Other: Date acquired: 05/20/1977

Stanley Clay Walker Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 28
Abstract Served in the Virginia House of Delegates from 1964 to 1971, and had been a State Senator since 1972. Papers chiefly relate to his service in the General Assembly, notably his service as Chairman of the State Crime Commission.
Dates: 1950-2000; Other: Date acquired: 04/06/1978