Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 20 of 120

Filtered By

  • Repository: University Archives X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Topic
Old Dominion University--Faculty 31
Old Dominion University--History 28
Old Dominion University--Reports 14
College publications--Virginia--Norfolk 7
Old Dominion University--Student life 7
∨ more
Old Dominion University--Administrators 6
Old Dominion University--History--20th century 6
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Faculty 5
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student life 5
Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 5
Old Dominion College--Student life 4
Old Dominion University--Fraternities 4
Old Dominion University--Student organizations 4
Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 4
letters (correspondence) 4
Creative writing 3
Distance education 3
Old Dominion University--Alumni and alumnae 3
Old Dominion University--Buildings and grounds 3
Old Dominion University--Commencement 3
Old Dominion University--Sororities 3
Old Dominion University--Sports 3
Old Dominion University--Statistics 3
World War, 1939-1945--Veterans 3
photographs 3
Artists--United States 2
Athletics 2
Equality 2
Festivals in literature 2
Gadfly literary magazine (Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Va.) 2
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region) 2
Old Dominion University--Curricula 2
Old Dominion University--Directories 2
Old Dominion University--Handbooks 2
Old Dominion University--Multimedia 2
Old Dominion University--Planning 2
Old Dominion University--Staff 2
Photographers--United States 2
Poets, American--20th century 2
United States. Navy--Officers 2
Universities and colleges--Administration 2
Universities and colleges--Virginia--Accreditation 2
Women college students--Virginia--Norfolk 2
Women's rights 2
World War, 1939-1945 2
minutes (administrative records) 2
publications (documents) 2
scrapbooks 2
Affirmative action programs in education--United States 1
African Americans--Education--Virginia--Norfolk 1
African Americans--History 1
American Revolution Bicentennial, 1976 1
Anthropologists--United States 1
Archaeologists--United States 1
Art historians--United States 1
Art--Soviet Union 1
Art--Study and teaching (Secondary)--Soviet Union 1
Book reviewers 1
Buttons 1
City Planning--Virginia--Isle of Wight County (Va.) 1
City Planning--Virginia--Newport News 1
City Planning--Virginia--Virginia Beach 1
City council members--Virginia--Virginia Beach 1
City planning--Virginia 1
Civic leaders--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Coaches (Athletics) 1
Cold War 1
College administrators--United States 1
College catalogs 1
College of William and Mary--Sports 1
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--History 1
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Sports 1
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student organizations 1
Dictionary of American Regional English 1
Distributive education--United States 1
Economic development--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 1
Economic forecasting--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 1
Educational broadcasting 1
Educators--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Gay rights--United States--History--20th century 1
Greece--20th century 1
Guantanamo Bay Naval Base (Cuba) 1
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region)--History, Military 1
Hampton Roads (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Maps 1
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 1
Historians--United States 1
Housing--Virginia--Norfolk 1
International students 1
Kentucky--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--African Americans. 1
Lawyers--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Linguistic atlas of the United States and Canada 1
Mayors--Virginia--Virginia Beach 1
Merchandising 1
Middle East--Relations--United States. 1
Music broadcasts 1
Nontraditional college students--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 1
Old Dominion College--History 1
Old Dominion University--Baseball 1
∧ less
 
People/Organizations
Old Dominion University 53
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division 14
Old Dominion College 11
Old Dominion University. Department of English 8
Old Dominion University. Board of Visitors 6
∨ more
Old Dominion University. Department of Women's Studies 6
Old Dominion University. Department of History 5
Norfolk College of William and Mary 4
Old Dominion University. Department of Art 4
Old Dominion University. Department of Music 3
Old Dominion University. Human Resources 3
Old Dominion University. Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs 3
Old Dominion College. Board of Visitors 2
Old Dominion University. Darden School of Education 2
Old Dominion University. Department of Business Administration 2
Old Dominion University. Intercollegiate Athletics 2
Old Dominion University. Libraries 2
Old Dominion University. Office of Administration and Finance 2
Old Dominion University. Office of Continuing Education 2
Old Dominion University. Office of University Events 2
Old Dominion University. Office of the Vice President for University Advancement 2
Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 2
Old Dominion University. School of Continuing Education 2
Old Dominion University. Women's Caucus 2
Old Dominion University. Women's Center 2
Sweeney, James R. 2
Town-N-Gown (Norfolk, Va.) 2
Abbott, Carl 1
Adams, Clifford L. 1
American Association of University Professors 1
Association of Writers & Writing Programs 1
Baptist Student Union 1
Bell, Walter Herman 1
Blossom, Thomas 1
Brazil. Ministério da Agricultura, Comércio e Obras Públicas 1
Breneiser, S. Eliot 1
Bugg, James L., Jr. 1
Burgess, Charles O. 1
Burton, Elizabeth Ann 1
Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA) 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division. Department of History 1
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division. Technical Institute 1
Cooper, Reuben 1
Crenshaw, Francis N. 1
Crenshaw, Russell S. 1
Davis, Samuel 1
Delta Sigma Lambda Sorority 1
Dreyer, Wallace 1
Fellman, Anita 1
Frank, Willard C., Jr. 1
Gadfly 1
Godden, Albert I. 1
Hourly and Classified Employees Association (H.A.C.E.) 1
Howard, James A. 1
Jackson, A.B. (Alexander Brooks) 1
Jaffe, Alice Rice 1
Jaffe, Louis I.(Louis Isaac) 1
Jones, Dorothy M. 1
Kappa Sigma Kappa Fraternity. Lambda Kappa Chapter (Old Dominion University) 1
Kent, Susan 1
Kledzik, Ronald 1
Lesley, Everett Parker, Jr. 1
Lippincott, Dorothy 1
Little Theatre (Norfolk, Va.) 1
Macon, Conway, Jr. 1
Maury High School (Norfolk, Va.) 1
McClelland, Robert Crawford 1
McCoy, J. Henry, Jr. 1
Metheny, Arthur Beauregard "Bud" 1
National Collegiate Athletic Association 1
Norfolk Museum of Arts and Sciences (Va.) 1
Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority 1
North Atlantic Treaty Organization 1
Old Dominion College. Evening College 1
Old Dominion College. Intercollegiate Foundation 1
Old Dominion College. Technical Institute 1
Old Dominion University Out 1
Old Dominion University Sexuality and Gender Alliance (ODUSAGA) 1
Old Dominion University. American Association of University Professors (AAUP) 1
Old Dominion University. Auxiliary Services 1
Old Dominion University. Bureau of Business and Economic Research 1
Old Dominion University. College of Arts and Letters 1
Old Dominion University. College of Business and Public Administration 1
Old Dominion University. College of Sciences 1
Old Dominion University. Darden College of Education 1
Old Dominion University. Darden College of Education and Professional Studies 1
Old Dominion University. Department of Communication Disorders and Special Education 1
Old Dominion University. Department of Communication and Theatre Arts 1
Old Dominion University. Department of Economics 1
Old Dominion University. Department of Education 1
Old Dominion University. Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures 1
Old Dominion University. Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 1
Old Dominion University. Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies 1
Old Dominion University. Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice 1
Old Dominion University. Department of Urban Studies 1
Old Dominion University. Facilities Management 1
Old Dominion University. Faculty Caucus 1
Old Dominion University. Faculty Emeriti Association 1
Old Dominion University. Faculty Senate 1
∧ less
 

Carl Abbott Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-5B7
Abstract Small collection focusing on materials used by Carl Abbott who taught history at Old Dominion University from 1972 to 1978.
Dates: 1958-1977, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/10/2012

Clifford L. Adams Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 2-14B1
Abstract Clifford L. Adams was a physics professor and the director of the Office of Research and Grant Administration from its creation in 1966 until 1974 at Old Dominion University. This collection consists of material he created and collected during his tenure as director.
Dates: 1966-1974

American Association of University Professors (AAUP) Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-10A
Abstract This collection includes meeting minutes, reports, and correspondences. Organization documents include petitions, resolutions, the constitution and by-laws of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP). The collection has information on the AAUP on a local, state level but also contains material on national level activities.
Dates: 1960-1983

Associated Writers Program Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-32A
Scope and Contents The collection contains brochures, newsletters, job listings and degree catalogs pertaining to the Associated Writers Program and their connection to Old Dominion University. The Associated Writers Program attempted to aid writers through contests based on poetry, nonfiction, novel and short fiction. The collection holds several brochures announcing the winner’s names and published work.
Dates: 1980-1993

Walter Herman Bell Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-4B1
Scope and Contents The collection contains letters and photographs pertaining to Walter Herman Bell and his relationship with Mr. and Mrs. Cecil B. Smith.
Dates: 1962-1970, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/07/1980

Thomas Blossom Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-5B1
Scope and Contents The collection contains material related to the professional life of Thomas Blossom, a professor in the Department of History at Old Dominion University. The collection also contains some genealogy information on Blossom's family. An oral history with Thomas Blossom is available on the Old Dominion University Libraries Digital Collections website.
Dates: 1925-1977, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/12/1976

Board of Visitors Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1A
Abstract The records of the Old Dominion University Board of Visitors contains office files of the board, including correspondence, resolutions, committee records, proceedings, and agendas.
Dates: circa 1920-2010; Other: Date acquired: 09/23/1974

S. Eliot Breneiser Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-6B1
Abstract Professor of Music at Old Dominion University. Collection relates to his position on the Faculty Senate, Faculty Caucus and University Senate where he served as the Chairman.
Dates: 1965-1975; Other: Date acquired: 08/16/1978

Bureau of Business and Economic Research Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-26A
Scope and Contents The collection contains publications, project files, and other information related to the Bureau of Business and Economic Research at Old Dominion University. Some of the topics in the records include Virginia Beach tourism information, project files on area ports and drug abuse, and Tidewater business growth and demographic statistics.
Dates: circa 1963-2000; Other: Date acquired: 01/17/1980

Charles Burgess Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 5-1B1
Scope and Contents This collection includes programs, correspondence, audiovisual and other material related to Charles Burgess' involvement with the theater scene in Norfolk, Virginia. The bulk of the correspondence involves the Little Theatre and Norfolk Theatre. The collection also contains photographs and audiovisual material of various productions by the Masquers Group, a student theater organization at Old Dominion University. Theater programs related to productions on Broadway in the 1920s are also present...
Dates: circa 1925-2000, undated; Majority of material found within 1960-1980; Other: Date acquired: 05/17/2011

Elizabeth Ann Burton Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-3B4
Scope and Contents This collection includes letters as well as typed and handwritten drafts of poetry written by Elizabeth Ann Burton, a faculty member at Old Dominion University. Included are the original manuscripts for Burton’s published book of poetry, Waiting for the Messiah, as well as the draft of a second book, which was never published.
Dates: 1984-1997, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/2000

Old Dominion University Catalogs

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 5-11A1
Abstract Old Dominion University's Office of Academic Affairs publishes an Undergraduate Catalog and a Graduate Catalog. These catalogs are updated and published annually.
Dates: 1930-2018

Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA) Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-3A
Scope and Contents This collection includes material related to the Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA), a faculty organization at Old Dominion University. The objective of the organization is to promote the recruitment and retention, promotion and tenure, and greater involvement of African American faculty and administrators in college life. The coalition also works to provide networking opportunities and a forum for African American issues. Included in the collection are minutes and agendas,...
Dates: circa 1986-2012, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/21/2011

Commencement Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 6-6E
Scope and Contents This collection contains documents related to commencement at the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, and Old Dominion University. Contains commencement addresses, audio tapes of commencement ceremonies, and commencement ceremony programs. Digitized versions of commencement programs in PDF format are included for years spanning. The audiotapes of commencement ceremonies are in reel to reel format.
Dates: 1945-2019

Reuben Cooper Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-10B1
Scope and Contents This collection contains the personal papers of Reuben Cooper, who served in the Speech Department at the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary and Old Dominion University. Included in the collection are annual reports of the department, material related to the Debate Club, and material related to the formation of the Speech and Hearing Center at the division in 1959. An oral history interview with Reuben Cooper is available on the ...
Dates: 1959-1965, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/09/1975

Francis N. Crenshaw Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1B1
Abstract Francis N. Crenshaw was a member of Old Dominion University's Board of Visitors (1968-1976). Material relates to his service as member and rector of the Board. The collection also contains papers of his father, Captain Russell Crenshaw (1886-1975), that chiefly relate to his service in the U.S. Navy during World War II.
Dates: 1927-1978, undated; Other: Date acquired: 11/17/1976

Dean of the College of Arts and Letters Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-1A
Abstract The College of Arts and Letters of the Dean’s Office Records, includes the College of Arts and Letters faculty and committee members, meetings, and minutes; programs and activities; and files from the Advisory Council, Academic Council and Council of Deans.
Dates: 1963-2015, undated

Dean of the Darden College of Education and Professional Studies Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 19-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains records produced and received by the Dean of the Darden College of Education at Old Dominion University. The collection includes the dean's correspondence, information on the graduate program, teacher education, and publicity material for the college. The bulk of the material dates prior to 1986 when the college was organized as a school.
Dates: 1962-2018, undated; Majority of material found within 1962-1980; Other: Date acquired: 07/09/1976

Dean of the School of Business Administration Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains administrative files from the School of Business Administration at Old Dominion University. The bulk of the records consists of subject files of the dean as well as annual reports of the school.
Dates: 1959-1977, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1974

Dean of the School of Sciences and Health Professions Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 22-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records of the Dean of the School of Sciences and Health Professions. Prior to 1986, the records of both the College of Sciences and College of Health Sciences can be found in this collection. The records mostly consist of subject files pertaining to departmental correspondence, curricular activities, and correspondence with various science and health science professional organizations.
Dates: 1964-1980, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1977