Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Dean of the School of Business Administration Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains administrative files from the School of Business Administration at Old Dominion University. The bulk of the records consists of subject files of the dean as well as annual reports of the school.
Dates: 1959-1977, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1974

Dorothy M. Jones Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-4A1
Abstract This collection deals primarily with Dorothy M. Jones' career as a professor at the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary. The papers document her studies conducted through classes for the benefit of local businessmen, business correspondence, papers, and published materials.
Dates: 1954-1983; Other: Date acquired: 10/28/1976

Robert Crawford McClelland Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-5B3
Scope and Contents This collection consists of material written by or about Dr. Robert C. McClelland. Materials include a publication on the William T. Hodges scandal at the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary in 1941, Masontown Pennsylvania, poetry, newspaper clippings, and the NATO Symposium directed by Dr. McClelland from 1955 to 1956.
Dates: 1941-1962, undated

Oral History Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 10-2A
Scope and Contents This collection contains transcripts and supporting documentation of oral histories conducted by Dr. James R. Sweeney, professor of history and University Archivist, and others related to the history of Old Dominion, Massive Resistance, Virginia Symphony Orchestra and other topics. Some of the information contained in the folders include the oral history transcript, interview questions, and biographies of interviewees. The audio recordings and transcripts have been digitized and can be found...
Dates: 1974-2006, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1974

Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 22-7B1
Abstract Calder Smith Sherwood, III was a chemistry professor at Old Dominion University who served as faculty member in the College of Sciences from 1939-1977, teaching chemistry, astronomy, and geophysical sciences at the university.
Dates: 1899-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/13/1977