Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Peter Kostas Babalas Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 17
Abstract Represented the 5th District in the Virginia State Senate from 1967-1987. Collection primarily relates to his service in the State Senate from 1972-1979.
Dates: 1943-1979, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/25/1977

Benjamin A. Banks Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 6
Abstract Lawyer and prominent member of the Norfolk Jewish community. Served on the Norfolk Board of Aldermen (1908-1911) and in the Virginia House of Delegates (1911-1913). Active in local, state and national politics. Includes personal and political correspondence, scrapbooks, letters to the editor, and photographs.
Dates: 1855-1974; Other: Date acquired: 05/18/1976

Edythe C. Harrison Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 60
Abstract Member of the Virginia House of Delegates (1979-1982), founder and president of the Virginia Opera Association, and unsuccessful candidate for United States Senator in 1984 against incumbent Republican, Senator John Warner. The first woman in Virginia nominated by the Democratic Party for statewide office. Collection primarily relates to her activities in politics and the 1984 Senatorial campaign.
Dates: 1961-1994, undated; Other: Date acquired: 09/01/1994

Thomas R. McNamara Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 4
Abstract Served in the Virginia General Assembly as a member of the House of Delegates (1968-1971) and the Senate (1972-1976). Consists of records of his service in the General Assembly, 1968-1976, including publications of state agencies and correspondence as member of the State Water Control Board.
Dates: 1961-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 01/00/1976

Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 64
Abstract Engineer and Virginia State Delegate. Served three terms in the Virginia House of Delegates. Most of the collection pertains to his political career. Also included is material related to his days as a student athlete at Norview High School and VPI.
Dates: circa 1938-1984, undated; Other: Date acquired: 11/18/1998