Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Old Dominion University Scrapbook Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 33-1A1
Scope and Contents This collection includes scrapbooks of newspaper clippings related to the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, and Old Dominion University from 1930 to 1979. Some of the topics featured in the scrapbooks include athletic games, Commencement, student life, and new programs being offered.
Dates: 1930-1979

Old Dominion University Student Directories

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 7-2A
Abstract The Old Dominion University Student Directories collection consists of student directories for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, and Old Dominion University, non-continuous, from 1955 to 2004.
Dates: 1955-2004

Scott R. Sechrist Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 24-4B1
Scope and Contents This collection contains flyers, publications, and newspapers related to social justice in Norfolk collected by Scott Sechrist while a student at Old Dominion University in the early 1970s. The collection consists of four issues of the underground Newspaper, The Norfolk Gorilla, bumper stickers for radio station K-94 and the 1972 Presidential Campaign of George McGovern and Sargent Shriver, as well as other anti-Vietnam publications.
Dates: circa 1970-1974; Other: Date acquired: 06/28/2016

Student Organizations Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 37-8A
Scope and Contents This collection contains publications associated with student organizations at the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, and Old Dominion University. The documents within this collection reflect the evolving interests and concerns of an expanding and diverse student body throughout the university’s history. Included are student organization publications such as literary digests, opinion journals, and student organization newsletters.
Dates: 1941-2019, undated