Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Board of Visitors Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1A
Abstract The records of the Old Dominion University Board of Visitors contains office files of the board, including correspondence, resolutions, committee records, proceedings, and agendas.
Dates: circa 1920-2010; Other: Date acquired: 09/23/1974

Francis N. Crenshaw Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1B1
Abstract Francis N. Crenshaw was a member of Old Dominion University's Board of Visitors (1968-1976). Material relates to his service as member and rector of the Board. The collection also contains papers of his father, Captain Russell Crenshaw (1886-1975), that chiefly relate to his service in the U.S. Navy during World War II.
Dates: 1927-1978, undated; Other: Date acquired: 11/17/1976

Dorothy Lippincott Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 6-4B
Abstract An Old Dominion University administrator, her collection includes the records of Town-N-Gown, a group dedicated to establishing cooperation between the university, the city, and the military.
Dates: 1974-1978, undated; Other: Date acquired: 09/03/1974

Office of the Executive Vice President. Harold Eickhoff Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 4-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains the office files of Harold Eickhoff, Executive Vice President of Old Dominion. Some of the topics found in the records include planning documents for the university, space planning, annual reports, State Council of Higher Education in Virginia (SCHEV) material, and planning for the Iranian Naval Academy.
Dates: 1967-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/01/1978

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 5-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains Provost and Office of Academic Affairs administrative and policy files, reports, and other material. Portions of this collection may contain confidential and sensitive information. Please contact Special Collections and University Archives with a list of the boxes and folders you would like to access prior to visiting.
Dates: 1956-2017, undated; Other: Date acquired: 08/13/1976

Oral History Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 10-2A
Scope and Contents This collection contains transcripts and supporting documentation of oral histories conducted by Dr. James R. Sweeney, professor of history and University Archivist, and others related to the history of Old Dominion, Massive Resistance, Virginia Symphony Orchestra and other topics. Some of the information contained in the folders include the oral history transcript, interview questions, and biographies of interviewees. The audio recordings and transcripts have been digitized and can be found...
Dates: 1974-2006, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1974