Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA) Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-3A
Scope and Contents This collection includes material related to the Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA), a faculty organization at Old Dominion University. The objective of the organization is to promote the recruitment and retention, promotion and tenure, and greater involvement of African American faculty and administrators in college life. The coalition also works to provide networking opportunities and a forum for African American issues. Included in the collection are minutes and agendas,...
Dates: circa 1986-2012, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/21/2011

Dean of the School of Sciences and Health Professions Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 22-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records of the Dean of the School of Sciences and Health Professions. Prior to 1986, the records of both the College of Sciences and College of Health Sciences can be found in this collection. The records mostly consist of subject files pertaining to departmental correspondence, curricular activities, and correspondence with various science and health science professional organizations.
Dates: 1964-1980, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1977

Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-5B4
Scope and Contents This colleciton contains research and teaching material, notes, and fliers related to the professional career of Willard C. Frank, Jr., a professor of naval history at Old Dominion University. The bulk of the collection contains material related to Frank's involvement in professional and Old Dominion organizations, as well as Frank's personal research and papers on the navy during the Spanish Civil War. An oral history interview with Willard C. Frank, Jr. can be found on the ...
Dates: circa 1958-2004, undated; Other: Date acquired: 05/20/2008

Office of the Executive Vice President. Harold Eickhoff Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 4-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains the office files of Harold Eickhoff, Executive Vice President of Old Dominion. Some of the topics found in the records include planning documents for the university, space planning, annual reports, State Council of Higher Education in Virginia (SCHEV) material, and planning for the Iranian Naval Academy.
Dates: 1967-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/01/1978

Allison Kenneth Scribner Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 1-1B3
Scope and Contents The collection contains material related to Allison Kenneth (A.K.) Scribner's tenure on the Old Dominion College Board of Visitors, his work with civic organizations, and his professional career in manufacturing.
Dates: 1946-1976; Other: Date acquired: 06/09/1977

Student Organizations Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 37-8A
Scope and Contents This collection contains publications associated with student organizations at the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, and Old Dominion University. The documents within this collection reflect the evolving interests and concerns of an expanding and diverse student body throughout the university’s history. Included are student organization publications such as literary digests, opinion journals, and student organization newsletters.
Dates: 1941-2019, undated