Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6
- Topic: minutes (administrative records) X
- Community Collections 4
- University Archives 2
- letters (correspondence) 3
- administrative reports 2
- programs (documents) 2
- A cappella choirs 1
- African Americans--Education--Virginia--Norfolk 1
- Arts--Virginia 1
- Arts--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 1
- Choirs (music)--Virginia--Norfolk 1
- Hampton Roads (Va. : Region)--History, Military 1
- Hampton Roads (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Hampton Roads--Economic development 1
- Nonprofit organizations--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 1
- Old Dominion University--Faculty 1
- Old Dominion University--History 1
- Old Dominion University--History--20th century 1
- Orchestral music--Virginia 1
- Orchestral musicians--Virginia 1
- Service learning--Virginia 1
- photographs 1 ∧ less
- Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA) 1
- Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads 1
- Hampton Roads Center for Civic Engagement 1
- Schola Cantorum (Norfolk, Va.) 1
- Town-N-Gown (Norfolk, Va.) 1
- Virginia Symphony 1 ∧ less
Collection ID: RG 36-3A
Scope and Contents This collection includes material related to the Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA), a faculty organization at Old Dominion University. The objective of the organization is to promote the recruitment and retention, promotion and tenure, and greater involvement of African American faculty and administrators in college life. The coalition also works to provide networking opportunities and a forum for African American issues. Included in the collection are minutes and agendas,...
Dates: circa 1986-2012, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/21/2011
Found in: University Archives
Collection ID: MG 120
Abstract The collection contains materials concerning the activities of the Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads, whose mission was to stimulate cultural vitality and to facilitate the development of healthy and dynamic cultural institutions throughout the region.. Records consist of reports, meeting minutes, grant applications and materials, correspondence, newspaper clippings, announcements, brochures, newsletters, directories, and photographs from 1972-2018.
Dates: circa 1972-2018, undated; Other: Date acquired: 09/11/2014
Collection ID: MG 125
Abstract Contains reports, minutes, bylaws, research, and other material related to the Hampton Roads Center for Civic Engagement.
Dates: circa 1995-2012, undated; Other: Date acquired: 05/11/2016
Collection ID: MG 80
Abstract Organizational records, programs, audiovisual material and posters from the Hampton Roads music choir, Schola Cantorum.
Dates: 1995-2016, undated; Other: Date acquired: 05/23/2008
Collection ID: RG 36-15A
Scope and Contents This collection contains minutes and membership directories for the Town-N-Gown, an organization dedicated to fostering good relationships between Old Dominion University, national defense forces (ex. Navy), and the Hampton Roads community.
Dates: 1980-2017; Other: Date acquired: 06/28/2016
Found in: University Archives
Collection ID: MG 81-A
Abstract Consists of the Virginia Symphony Orchestra organizational archives, the Virginia Symphony Board archives, artifacts concerning premieres and other notable performances, and season programs.
Dates: 1921-2020, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/02/2004