Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing People/Organizations: 161 - 180 of 66555

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Type
Archival Object 66252
Collection 271
University Record 29
Repository 3
 
Topic
Old Dominion University--Faculty 33
Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 30
Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 29
Old Dominion University--History 28
Virginia--Politics and government 24
∨ more
School integration--Massive resistance movement 17
Old Dominion University--Reports 14
Civic leaders--Virginia--Norfolk 12
Music--United States--20th century 12
Hampton Roads (Va.)--History--20th century 11
letters (correspondence) 11
City council members--Virginia--Norfolk 10
Public schools--Virginia--Norfolk 9
School integration--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 9
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 9
World War, 1939-1945--Veterans 9
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student life 8
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region) 8
Old Dominion University--Alumni and alumnae 8
Old Dominion University--History--20th century 8
Race relations--History--20th century 8
Segregation in education--Virginia--Norfolk 8
World War, 1939-1945 8
College publications--Virginia--Norfolk 7
Families--Virginia--History--19th century 7
Lawyers--Virginia--Norfolk 7
Old Dominion University--Student life 7
United States. Navy--Officers 7
African Americans--Education--Virginia--Norfolk 6
Old Dominion College--Student life 6
Old Dominion University--Administrators 6
United States--Politics and government--20th century 6
Virginia--Genealogy 6
minutes (administrative records) 6
photographs 6
Artists--United States 5
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Faculty 5
Families--Virginia--History--20th century 5
Legislators--Virginia--Hampton Roads 5
Old Dominion University--Student organizations 5
Orchestral music--Virginia 5
Virginia--Politics and government--1865-1950 5
scrapbooks 5
African Americans--Civil rights 4
Businessmen--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Gay rights--United States--History--20th century 4
Mayors--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Old Dominion University--Commencement 4
Old Dominion University--Fraternities 4
Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 4
School closings--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Vocal Music--20th century 4
World War, 1914-1918 4
African Americans--Segregation 3
Arts--Virginia 3
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student organizations 3
Confederate States of America. Army 3
Creative writing 3
Democratic Party (Va.) 3
Distance education 3
Equality 3
Housing--Virginia--Norfolk 3
Old Dominion University--Buildings and grounds 3
Old Dominion University--Sororities 3
Old Dominion University--Sports 3
Old Dominion University--Statistics 3
Orchestral musicians--Virginia 3
School integration--Law and legislation--United States--Cases 3
Segregation in education--Virginia--History--20th century 3
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Naval operations 3
United States. Navy--History 3
Universities and colleges--Administration 3
Women's rights 3
programs (documents) 3
African Americans--History 2
Arts--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 2
Athletics 2
Authors--United States 2
Baritone (Musical instrument) 2
Brown vs. Board of Education of Topeka 2
Busing for school integration--Virginia--Norfolk 2
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--History 2
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Sports 2
Composers 2
Equal rights amendments--United States 2
Families--New England--History--19th century 2
Festivals in literature 2
Gadfly literary magazine (Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Va.) 2
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region)--History, Military 2
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Maps 2
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Photographs 2
Housing--United States 2
Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 2
Journalists--United States 2
Korean War, 1950-1953--Veterans 2
Lectures and lecturing--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 2
Norfolk (Va.)--Intellectual life--20th century 2
Old Dominion College--History 2
Old Dominion University--Curricula 2
Old Dominion University--Directories 2
∧ less
 

27 Years of #1 Hits-Part 4, Time-Life, 1991

 Item — Box: 86
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to audio cassette tapes containing music written and produced by Guida, as well as Guida’s other works (music and background sounds for his play “Just Us”; commercials for Jeno’s Pizza), and taped radio interviews.

Dates: 1991
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series B: Cassette Tapes / Box 86

40 Party Classics, Warner/Starland, 1996

 Item — Oversize Box: 82
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to compact discs containing music written and produced by Guida. Consists of discs by individual artists and bands, compilations, and recordable music CD-ROM discs (Alpha Order by Artist's Name).

Dates: 1996
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series A: Compact Discs / Oversize Box 82

42 Festival Puccini La Boheme, 1996

 Item — Box: 84
Identifier: Item 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains audiovisual material related to Peter Mark's work with the Virginia Opera Company. Included in the series are recordings of performances, digital photographs, special events, and master class sessions taught by Mark in Los Angeles. Most of the titles have been transcribed from the items.

Dates: 1996
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 114, Peter Mark Papers / Series VI: Audiovisual Materials / Sub-Series B: Video Home System (VHS) Tapes / Box 84

43-VSO, 1988 September 23

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1988 September 23
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

44-VSO, 1988 November 4

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1988 November 4
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

45-VSO, 1988 November 11

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1988 November 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

46-VSO, 1988 November 12

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1988 November 12
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

47-VSCP, 1988 November 14

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1988 November 14
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

48-VSP, 1988 November 19

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1988 November 19
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

49-VSO, 1989 January 14

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1989 January 14
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

50-Coffee Concert, 1989 January 26

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1989 January 26
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

51-VSO, 1989 February 11

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1989 February 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

52-Untitled, undated

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

53-Eras Pops Grad Night, undated

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

54-VS Pops Neuta Waylad, undated

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

55-VS Pops F and T, undated

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

55th Celebration, undated

 Item — Box: 124
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains audio and video recordings from Russell Stanger's guest conducting experiences. Formats include audio cassette, CD, video cassette, and DVD. Materials are arranged by format.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series III: Guest Conducting / Sub-Series 10: Audio and Video Recordings / Sub-Group 3: Video Cassettes / Box 124

56-Sat Comet, undated

 Item — Box: 94
Identifier: Item 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Betamax recordings of concerts and other events. Materials are arranged chronologically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series B: Betamax Tapes / Box 94

57-Superband Concert, Cassette #3, 1980 February 22

 Item — Box: 96
Identifier: Item 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains U-matic tapes of performances and other events related to the Virginia Symphony Orchestra.

Dates: 1980 February 22
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series K: U-Matic Tapes / Box 94

58-Symphony - Rastrapovich, 1985 April 9

 Item — Box: 96
Identifier: Item 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains U-matic tapes of performances and other events related to the Virginia Symphony Orchestra.

Dates: 1985 April 9
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series II: Multimedia / Sub-Series K: U-Matic Tapes / Box 94