Skip to main content

Box 55

 Container

Contains 11 Results:

Box 55

 File — Box: 55
Identifier: Box 55
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores

Schumann, Robert: Symphony No. 3, Eb Major, Op. 97, undated

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 55

Scriabine, A.: Le Poeme de L'extase, Op. 54, undated

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 55

Shostakovich, Dmitri: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 99, undated

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 55

Shostakovich, Dmitri: Symphony No. 9, Op. 70, undated

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 55

Shostakovich, Dmitri: Symphony No. 6, Op. 53, undated

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 55

Shostakovich, Dmitri: Fifth Symphony, Op. 47, undated

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 55

Shostakovich, Dmitri: Symphony No. 4, Op. 43, undated

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 55

Shostakovich, Dmitri: Symphony No. 10, Op. 93, undated

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 55

Shostakovich, Dmitri: Symphony No. 13, Op. 113, undated

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 55

Shostakovich, Dmitri: Sinfonie No. 12 "Das Jahr 1917," Op. 112, undated

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 2, Russell Stanger Papers / Series I: Conducting: Scores, Parts, and Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Mini Scores / Box 55