Skip to main content

Box 31

 Container

Contains 7 Results:

Box 31

 File — Box: 31
Identifier: Box 31
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Both the programs for and physical awards Duffy achieved throughout his career. Duffy was sought after as a speaker and wrote many drafts of his presentations, collected here. There are also exercises and textbooks from Duffy's musical education.

Dates: 1979-2013, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 15, John Duffy Papers / Series V: Education, Speeches and Awards

Folder 3: Education, undated

 File — Box: 31, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents

Sketch books and composition assignments

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 15, John Duffy Papers / Series V: Education, Speeches and Awards / Box 31

Box 31

 File — Box: 31
Identifier: Box 31
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Documents related to the Virginia Fine Arts' Festival Duffy Institute. The Institute is dedicated to the inspiration, creation, and performance of new music by living composers. Materials include coursework, applications, speeches given by Duffy, and related musical recordings.

Dates: 2008-2011, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 15, John Duffy Papers / Series IV: Composers' Institute

Folder 1: Miscellaneous, undated

 File — Box: 31, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Documents related to the Virginia Fine Arts' Festival Duffy Institute. The Institute is dedicated to the inspiration, creation, and performance of new music by living composers. Materials include coursework, applications, speeches given by Duffy, and related musical recordings.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 15, John Duffy Papers / Series IV: Composers' Institute / Box 31

Folder 4: Education, undated

 File — Box: 31, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents

Sketch books and composition assignments

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 15, John Duffy Papers / Series V: Education, Speeches and Awards / Box 31

Folder 2: Miscellaneous, undated

 File — Box: 31, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Documents related to the Virginia Fine Arts' Festival Duffy Institute. The Institute is dedicated to the inspiration, creation, and performance of new music by living composers. Materials include coursework, applications, speeches given by Duffy, and related musical recordings.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 15, John Duffy Papers / Series IV: Composers' Institute / Box 31

Folder 5: Education, undated

 File — Box: 31, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents

Sketch books and composition assignments

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 15, John Duffy Papers / Series V: Education, Speeches and Awards / Box 31