Skip to main content

Box 23

 Container

Contains 31 Results:

Unlabeled 10"; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 19
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Unlabeled 10"; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 21
Scope and Contents

test pressing

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Box 23

 File — Box: 23
Identifier: Box 23
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1944-1989, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records

Symphony #3; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents

Test Pressing

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony #3; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents

test pressing

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No.3; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Rotterdamn Philharmonic Orchestra Conductor: Eduard Flipse Side 1 Tracks: 1st Movement: Allegro con brio 2nd Movement: Andante Side 2 Tracks 3rd Movement: Vivace 4th Movement: Allegro vivace e con brio

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No. 3; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Rotterdamn Philharmonic Orchestra Conductor: Euard Flipse Side 1 Tracks: 1st Movement: Allegro Con Brio 2nd Movement: Andante Side 2 Tracks: 3rd Movement: Vivace 4th Movement: Allegro Vivace E Con Brio

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No. 3; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents

Rotterdamn Philharmonic Orchestra Conductor: Eduard Flipse Side 1 Tracks: 1st Movement: Allegro con brio 2nd Movement: Andante Side 2 Tracks 3rd Movement: Vivace 4th Movement: Allegro vivace e con brio

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No.4; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra Conductor: Eduard Flipse

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No.4; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No.4; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Rotterdamn Philharmonic Orchestra Conductor: Eduard Flipse Side 1 Tracks: 1st Movement - Allegro Appassionato 2nd Movement - Adagio Side 2 Tracks: 3rd Movement - Molto Vivace 4th Movement - Adante Con Moto 5th Movement - Presto

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No.4; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Rotterdamn Philharmonic Orchestra Conductor: Eduard Flipse Side 1 Tracks: 1st Movement - Allegro Appassionato 2nd Movement - Adagio Side 2 Tracks: 3rd Movement - Molto Vivace 4th Movement - Adante Con Moto 5th Movement - Presto

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No.4; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 10
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Rotterdamn Philharmonic Orchestra Conductor: Eduard Flipse Side 1 Tracks: 1st Movement - Allegro Appassionato 2nd Movement - Adagio Side 2 Tracks: 3rd Movement - Molto Vivace 4th Movement - Adante Con Moto 5th Movement - Presto

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No.5; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents

Thuringia State Orchestra Conducter: Fritz Muller Side 1 Tracks: Allegro - Vivace Non-Troppo Tempo - Andante Sostenuto Side 2 Tracks: Vivace Non-Troppo Allegro Deciso

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No.5; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 12
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Thuringia State Orchestra Conducter: Fritz Muller Side 1 Tracks: Allegro - Vivace Non-Troppo Tempo - Andante Sostenuto Side 2 Tracks: Vivace Non-Troppo Allegro Deciso

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Symphony No.5; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 13
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Thuringia State Orchestra Conducter: Fritz Muller Side 1 Tracks: Allegro - Vivace Non-Troppo Tempo - Andante Sostenuto Side 2 Tracks: Vivace Non-Troppo Allegro Deciso

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Unison of Nations (Festival Overture); LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 14
Scope and Contents

Norfolk Symphony Orchestra Conductor: Edgar Schenkman

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Violin Concerto; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 15
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm German Orchestra Conductor: Fritz Thiede Soloist: Prof. Kurt Stiehler Side 1 Tracks: 1st Movement - Allegro Non Troppo Side 2 Tracks: 2nd Movement - Adagio 3rd Movement - Allegro

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Violin Concerto; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 16
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23

Violin Concerto; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 23
Identifier: Item 17
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm German Orchestra Conductor: Fritz Thiede Soloist: Prof. Kurt Stiehler Side 1 Tracks: 1st Movement - Allegro Non Troppo Side 2 Tracks: 2nd Movement - Adagio 3rd Movement - Allegro

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 23