Skip to main content

Box 22

 Container

Contains 30 Results:

Box 22

 File — Box: 22
Identifier: Box 22
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1944-1989, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records

Andate from the Romantic Symphony; LP, 1947 April 8

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents

78 rpm

Dates: 1947 April 8
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Introduction and Allegro; LP, 1947 October 20

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents

Master 78 rpm Norfolk Symphony Orchestra Program No 1 Parts 1 & 3

Dates: 1947 October 20
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Introduction and Allegro; LP, 1974 October 24

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents

Program No. 1 Parts 1 & 3 Norfolk Symphony Orchestra

Dates: 1974 October 24
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Introduction and Allegro; LP, 1947 October 20

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents

78 rpm Norfolk Symphony Orchestra Program No 1 parts 2 & 4

Dates: 1947 October 20
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Introduction and Allegro; LP, 1947 October 20

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents

master 78 rpm Norfolk Symphony Orchestra Program No 1 parts 2 & 4

Dates: 1947 October 20
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Introduction and Allegro; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra Director: Van Lier Lanning

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Introduction and Allegro; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Rotterdam Symphony Orchestra Conductor: Eduard Flipse Tracks: Adagio Allegra Ma non Trappo Presto

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Introduction and Allegro; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra Conductor: Eduard Flipse Tracks: Adagio Allegro Ma Non Trappo Presto

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Introduction and Allegro; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents

Test Pressing

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Introduction and Allegro; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 10
Scope and Contents

Test Pressing

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Outburst of Spring Triumphant (Opus 27); LP, 1989 August 26

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents

The New York State Summer School of the Arts 1989 School of Orchestral Studies Artistic Director: Russell Stanger Saratoga Performing Arts Center Side 4 Track 1 Final Concert

Dates: 1989 August 26
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Paganini; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 12
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Wilmington Symphony Orchestra Conductor: Van Liers Lanning

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Paganini; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 13
Scope and Contents

33 1/3 rpm Wilmington Symphony 1st version, 1st night

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Paganini; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 14
Scope and Contents

Wilmington Symphony 1st night, 2nd version

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Prelude, Charcone, and Fugue; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 15
Scope and Contents

Test Pressing

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Prelude, Charcone, and Fugue; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 16
Scope and Contents

test pressing

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Prelude,  Charcone, and Fugue/Sinfonietta; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 17
Scope and Contents

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra Conductor: Eduard Flipse Side 1 Sinfonietta: Tracks 1st Movement: Andante Moderato-Allegro energico 2nd Movement: Adagio 3rd Movement: Allegro Molto Side 2 Prelude, Chacone, and Fugue Tracks Allegro- Adagio ma non Troppo e molto Allegro- ma non Troppo

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Sinfonietta; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 18
Scope and Contents

War Production Board Symphony Orchestra Director: F. Van Lier Lanning Tracks 2nd Movement - Adagio 2nd Movement - Concluded

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22

Sinfonietta; LP, undated

 Item — Box: 22
Identifier: Item 19
Scope and Contents

War Production Board Symphony Orchestra Director: F. Van Lier Lannings Tracks: 3rd Movement - Allegro Molto (1st Part) 3rd Movement - Concluded

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 1: Records / Box 22