Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 9 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1924-1983, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches

Folder 1: Abend von Nordeu, 1924

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1924
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 1

Folder 2: Adagio, 1929

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1929
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 1

Folder 3: A Birthday Song, 1980 November 19

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents

For Virginia Diehn

Dates: 1980 November 19
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 1

Folder 4: Adam and Eve, Opus 21, 1966 August 25

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents

A dramatic scene for soprano, basso, and six insturments

Dates: 1966 August 25
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 1

Folder 5: Church Hymns, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 1

Folder 6: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra; Opus 11, 1944 October 30

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents

reverse engravings;

Dates: 1944 October 30
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 1

Folder 7: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra; Opus 11, 1944 October 30

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1944 October 30
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 1

Folder 8: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra; Opus 11, 1944 October 30

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1944 October 30
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 1