Skip to main content

Box 4

 Container

Contains 7 Results:

Box 4

 File — Box: 4
Identifier: Box 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1924-1983, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches

Folder 1: Fanfare for Brass, Contrabasson, and Timpani; Opus 26, 1970 January 8

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents

Dedicated to Russell Stanger and the Norfolk Symphony Orchestra on it's 50th anniversary

Dates: 1970 January 8
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 4

Folder 2: Fanfare for Brass, Contrabasson, and Timpani, Opus 26, 1970 January 8

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents

Dedicated to Russell Stanger and the Norfolk Symphony Orchestra on it's 50th anniversary

Dates: 1970 January 8
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 4

Folder 3: Fantasie; Opus 9, 1943 April

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1943 April
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 4

Folder 4: Fantasy for Pianoforte and Orchestra; Opus 10, 1943 October 8

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1943 October 8
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 4

Folder 5: Fantasy for Pianoforte and Orchestra; Opus 10, 1943 October 8

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1943 October 8
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 4

Folder 6: Fantasy for Pianoforte and Orchestra; Opus 10, 1943 October 8

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains compositions, scores, programs, and other material created by or retained by F. Ludwig Diehn, a Norfolk, Virginia composer. Of particular note are the scores, sketches, and audio recordings of Diehn's work.

Dates: 1943 October 8
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 4