Skip to main content

Box 7

 Container

Contains 24 Results:

Box 7

 File — Box: 7
Identifier: Box 7
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: 1945-1994, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches

Folder 1: Mellstock Quire, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 2: Mellstock Quire, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 3: Mio Ben Ricordati for Tenor, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 4: Miracle of St. Nicholas, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 5: Monk's Victory, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 6: Most Holy, Happy Day, 1961

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents

words by: McAlister C Marshall

Dates: 1961
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 23: Piano Quartet, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents

to Amy and Earl Vaughan

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 7: Most Merciful God, 1954

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: 1954
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 8: My God, and Is Thy Table Spread, undated

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 9: Nunc Dimittis, 1961

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents

words by Joseph Barnby

Dates: 1961
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 10: O Come, Thou Holy Ghost, 1958

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: 1958
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 11: O Filii et Filiae, 1983

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: 1983
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 12: O For a Closer Walk, 1970

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents

words by William Cowper

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 13: O God, the Strength, 1987

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 14: O Holy Spirit, 1992

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.

Dates: 1992
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 15: O Lord Christ, 1974

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents

words by Charles Austin Joy

Dates: 1974
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 16: O Lord, Give Strength, 1956

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents

words: John H. Davis

Dates: 1956
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 17: Once to Every Man and Nation, 1949

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents

words: James Russell Lowell

Dates: 1949
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7

Folder 18: Over the Hills and Over the Vales, 1986

 File — Box: 7, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents

words by MC Gillington

Dates: 1986
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 3, Vernon Perdue Davis Papers / Series I: Scores, Parts, and Sketches / Box 7