Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 16 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores created and collected by composer Walter Ross. Included in the collection are both published and unpublished scores.

Dates: 1969-1999, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/2001
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers

Folder 1: Aubade for C Trumpet and Piano, 1983

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents

For Charles Decker

Dates: 1983
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 2: Bagatelles for Euphonium and Piano, 1990

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents

For Akihiko Ito

Dates: 1990
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 3: Brass Trio No. 3 for C Trumpet, F Horn, Trombone, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores created and collected by composer Walter Ross. Included in the collection are both published and unpublished scores.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 4: Canzona I: The Exorcism, 1969

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores created and collected by composer Walter Ross. Included in the collection are both published and unpublished scores.

Dates: 1969
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 5: Canzona II, 1979

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores created and collected by composer Walter Ross. Included in the collection are both published and unpublished scores.

Dates: 1979
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 6: Canzona IV: The Masque of the Red Death, 1989

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores created and collected by composer Walter Ross. Included in the collection are both published and unpublished scores.

Dates: 1989
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 7: Canzonetta for Horn in F and Piano, 1991

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores created and collected by composer Walter Ross. Included in the collection are both published and unpublished scores.

Dates: 1991
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 8: Chaconne for Solo Piano, 1996

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents

For Lynne Mackey

Dates: 1996
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 9: Concerto for Bassoon and String Orchestra, 1983

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents

For Mark Popkin

Dates: 1983
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 10: Concerto for Flute and Guitar, 1987

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores created and collected by composer Walter Ross. Included in the collection are both published and unpublished scores.

Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 11: Concerto for Wind Quintet and String Orchestra, 1977

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents

To the Clarion Quintet and the Piedmont Chamber Orchestra

Dates: 1977
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 12: Flute Quartet No 2, 1987

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores created and collected by composer Walter Ross. Included in the collection are both published and unpublished scores.

Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 13: Harlequinade: Sextet for Piano and Wind Insturments, 1994

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents

For the Albermarle Ensemble

Dates: 1994
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 14: Introduction and Allegro for 12 Trombones, 1979

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents

For The Marcellus-Melick Trombone Ensemble

Dates: 1979
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1

Folder 15: A Jefferson Symphony, 1976

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores created and collected by composer Walter Ross. Included in the collection are both published and unpublished scores.

Dates: 1976
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 10, Walter Ross Papers / Box 1