Skip to main content

Box 12

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 25 Results:

Box 12

 File — Box: 12
Identifier: Box 12
Dates: 1931-1978
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco

Folder 01: Electra, 1971

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 01
Identifier: Folder 01
Scope and Contents

Incidental music. Brief score with notes.

Dates: 1971
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 02: Elegy For 16 Bells, 1968

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 02
Identifier: Folder 02
Scope and Contents

Based upon the Elegy to Adlai E. Stevenson for carillon.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 03: Fanfare For Brasses, 1956

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 03
Identifier: Folder 03
Scope and Contents

For three trumpets in C, three horns in F, and three trombones.

Dates: 1956
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 04: Fantasia On An Old Dutch Folksong, 1955

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 04
Identifier: Folder 04
Scope and Contents

For carillon.

Dates: 1955
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 05: Fantasy For Cello And Orchestra, 1952

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 05
Identifier: Folder 05
Scope and Contents

Solo part, score, and piano reduction only.

Dates: 1952
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 06: Fantasy I For Carillon, 1954

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 06
Identifier: Folder 06
Dates: 1954
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 07: Fantasy II For Carillon, 1960

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 07
Identifier: Folder 07
Dates: 1960
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 08: Fantasy III For Carillon, 1960

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 08
Identifier: Folder 08
Dates: 1960
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 09: The First Baptist Church Of Shreveport Chime, 1970

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 09
Identifier: Folder 09
Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 10: 5 Miniatures And Encore, 1943

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents

Edited for solo violin by Ralph Hollander.

Dates: 1943
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 11: 4 Children Songs, 1967

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents

For voice and piano.

Dates: 1967
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 12: 4 Poems By Hamilton Williams, 1944

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents

For voice and piano.

Dates: 1944
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 13: Four Variations And Chorale On "Nottamun Town", 1972

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents

For handbells three octaves or carillon.

Dates: 1972
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 14: Gloria, 1968

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents

For trumpet in C and two trumpets in Bb.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 15: Gloria (SATB), 1952

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents

For mixed chorus and organ (piano).

Dates: 1952
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 16: God See From Heaven What Man Does, 1970

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents

For piano.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 17: Hail, Coming Age!, 1955

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents

SATB a capella.

Dates: 1955
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 18: Hail The Dawning Day, 1965

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents

SATB a capella.

Dates: 1965
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12

Folder 19: Hold Fast To The Spirit, 1972

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents

SATB.

Dates: 1972
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series M: Johan Henri Gustave Franco / Box 12