Skip to main content

Russian Collection of Student Artwork

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 5-14C

Scope and Contents

This collection contains 15 pieces of student artwork from an art school in Novomoskovsk (New Moscow), Russia in 1988. The collection was given to Old Dominion University (ODU) as a thank you for hosting the USA-USSR Youth Summit, which was a teleconference hosted by ODU's distance learning program. The artists' ages range from 12 to 15 and the artwork consists watercolors, pastels, and gouache featuring sports, farm and school life, landscapes, as well as cultural and social life.

Dates

  • 1988
  • Other: Date acquired: 02/07/2020

Creator

Extent

3.20 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Language of Materials

English

Source of Acquisition

Chris Norton, Baron and Elie Gordon Galleries

Processing Information

Accessioned and processed by Steven Bookman, University Archivist in February 2020.
Title
A Guide to the Russian Collection of Student Artwork
Author
Steven Bookman, University Archivist
Date
02/07/2020
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3023 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350