Skip to main content

Box 5

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 30 Results:

Folder 11: Notes on Speakers Presentation, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 12: William F. Scott - Opening Address, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 13: "Guns or Better Revisited" - Luncheon Address By Admiral Harry D. Train, II, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 14: Transcript - "Historical Development of Soviet Military Doctrine," Roy Allison, Commentator, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 15: Transcript - "Elements of a Future Soviet Security System" - Comments and Q & A, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 16: Transcript - "Internal Soviet Debate on Military Doctrine" - Commentary and Q & A, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 17: Transcript - "New Thinking" - Ambassador Raymond L. Gartoff, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 18: Transcript - "New Thinking and the Outlook for the Soviet Navy" - William H. J. Manthorpe, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 19: Transcript - "Soviet Military Doctrine in the Asian Pacific Region" - Gary B. Crocker, U.S. Department of State, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 20: Transcript - "Soviet Strategy and Control" - Q & A Session, Dr. Menning, Commentator, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 21: Transcript - "Projection and Maritime Affairs" - Comments and Q & A, Commentator Capt. Steve F. Kime, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 22: Transcript - "Soviet Military Doctrine Past and Present" - Major Gen. Valentin V. Larinov, Commentator - James M. McConnell, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 23: Transcript - "Concluding Workshop - Significance and Implications" - Edward L. Warner, Gen. Larinov and Q & A, 1989 May

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 May
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 24: Correspondence with Unwin Hyman, Lexington Books, 1990 March 12

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1990 March 12
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 25: Memo From Dean Charles Burgess, 1990 April 2

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents

small grant request for "Book on Soviet Military Doctrine"

Dates: 1990 April 2
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 26: Notes Concerning Book Development "Soviet Military Doctrine from Lenin to Gorbachev, 1915 - 1991", 1990

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1990
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 27: Correspondence With Robert Bathurst, 1989 April-1991

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 27
Identifier: Folder 27
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 April-1991
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 28: Memo: My Talk with Lester Grau, 1991 September 19

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 28
Identifier: Folder 28
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1991 September 19
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 29: Courtesy Copies ASC HR Swedish Embassy, 1989

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 29
Identifier: Folder 29
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5

Folder 5: Correspondence With John N. H. Hagard Swedish Embassy, 1989 June-July

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains notes, transcripts, and other information regarding numerous conferences that Frank attended, spoke at, and developed over the course of his career.

Dates: 1989 June-July
Found in: ODU University Archives / Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers / Series I: Old Dominion Papers / Sub-Series C: Conferences / Box 5