Skip to main content

Box 2

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 42 Results:

Folder 19: Honorable Discharge from QMC OCS, 1942 December 23

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes an Award of the Bronze Star Medal Citation; certificates of commendation, completion, proficiency, promotion and service; and two Honorable Discharges: one from Quartermaster Corps Officer Candidate School (QMC OCS) and one from U.S. Army.

Dates: 1942 December 23
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series E: Military Records / Box 2

Folder 15: Master of Fine Arts Degree, 1937 June 22

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Lesley's student records. Includes his high school, Bachelor of Arts, and Master of Fine Arts diplomas and transcripts.

Dates: 1937 June 22
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series D: Student Records / Box 2

Folder 7: Passports, 1960-1980

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This series includes official records for Lesley's birth, baptism, divorce, retirement. Also included are medical records and passports.

Dates: 1960-1980
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series C: Personal Records / Box 2

Folder 8: Medical History, 1967-1970

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This series includes official records for Lesley's birth, baptism, divorce, retirement. Also included are medical records and passports.

Dates: 1967-1970
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series C: Personal Records / Box 2

Box 2

 File — Box: 2
Identifier: Box 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes items related to Lesley’s death in 1982, including several obituaries.

Dates: 1982 February
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series G: Printed Materials

Folder 34: Memorial, ODU Courier, 1982 February 26

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 34
Identifier: Folder 34
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes items related to Lesley’s death in 1982, including several obituaries.

Dates: 1982 February 26
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series G: Printed Materials / Box 2

Folder 31: Lesley with Others, 1914-1942

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 31
Identifier: Folder 31
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes photographs of family members and from a California trip (photos were collected out of context with California trip documents elsewhere in the collection).

Dates: 1914-1942
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series F: Photographs / Box 2

Folder 20: Promotion Statement, 1942 December 23

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes an Award of the Bronze Star Medal Citation; certificates of commendation, completion, proficiency, promotion and service; and two Honorable Discharges: one from Quartermaster Corps Officer Candidate School (QMC OCS) and one from U.S. Army.

Dates: 1942 December 23
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series E: Military Records / Box 2

Folder 16: Certificate from Cours Universitaires de Vacances, 1937 August 14

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Lesley's student records. Includes his high school, Bachelor of Arts, and Master of Fine Arts diplomas and transcripts.

Dates: 1937 August 14
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series D: Student Records / Box 2

Folder 9: Curriculum Vitae, October 7, 1970

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This series includes official records for Lesley's birth, baptism, divorce, retirement. Also included are medical records and passports.

Dates: October 7, 1970
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series C: Personal Records / Box 2

Folder 35: Obituary, Virginian-Pilot, 1982 February 15

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 35
Identifier: Folder 35
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes items related to Lesley’s death in 1982, including several obituaries.

Dates: 1982 February 15
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series G: Printed Materials / Box 2

Folder 32: California, 1979 October-December

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 32
Identifier: Folder 32
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes photographs of family members and from a California trip (photos were collected out of context with California trip documents elsewhere in the collection).

Dates: 1979 October-December
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series F: Photographs / Box 2

Folder 21: Promotion Statement, 1943 April 13

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes an Award of the Bronze Star Medal Citation; certificates of commendation, completion, proficiency, promotion and service; and two Honorable Discharges: one from Quartermaster Corps Officer Candidate School (QMC OCS) and one from U.S. Army.

Dates: 1943 April 13
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series E: Military Records / Box 2

Folder 17: Transcripts, circa 1938

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Lesley's student records. Includes his high school, Bachelor of Arts, and Master of Fine Arts diplomas and transcripts.

Dates: circa 1938
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series D: Student Records / Box 2

Folder 10: Virginia Driver’s License, 1978

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This series includes official records for Lesley's birth, baptism, divorce, retirement. Also included are medical records and passports.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series C: Personal Records / Box 2

Folder 36: In Memory of Parker Lesley, 1982 February 19

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 36
Identifier: Folder 36
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes items related to Lesley’s death in 1982, including several obituaries.

Dates: 1982 February 19
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series G: Printed Materials / Box 2

Folder 33: Porcelain Picture of Miriam Pfaff-Lesley, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 33
Identifier: Folder 33
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes photographs of family members and from a California trip (photos were collected out of context with California trip documents elsewhere in the collection).

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series F: Photographs / Box 2

Folder 22: Certificate of Completion, 1944 April 22

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes an Award of the Bronze Star Medal Citation; certificates of commendation, completion, proficiency, promotion and service; and two Honorable Discharges: one from Quartermaster Corps Officer Candidate School (QMC OCS) and one from U.S. Army.

Dates: 1944 April 22
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series E: Military Records / Box 2

Folder 23: Award of the Bronze Star Medal Citation, 1945

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes an Award of the Bronze Star Medal Citation; certificates of commendation, completion, proficiency, promotion and service; and two Honorable Discharges: one from Quartermaster Corps Officer Candidate School (QMC OCS) and one from U.S. Army.

Dates: 1945
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series E: Military Records / Box 2

Folder 11: Retirement certificate, 1979

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This series includes official records for Lesley's birth, baptism, divorce, retirement. Also included are medical records and passports.

Dates: 1979
Found in: ODU University Archives / Everett Parker Lesley, Jr. Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series C: Personal Records / Box 2