Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to Dr. Sweeney's book "ODU: A Half Century of Service" published in 1980. Materials are mainly drafts and revisions of chapters in the book, but there is also a book outline and one folder of correspondence regarding promotion of the book.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: Correspondence related to the history of ODU. This sub-series contains historical correspondence related to the history of ODU. Included are correspondence between the college and the Virginia Governor's office from the 1920s to the 1960s, as well as correspondence related to the college's Board of Visitors. Topics include: President Bugg's salary, funding and finances, speaking invitations, Board of Visitors appointments, becoming a 4-year college, and funding for a library building and...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to Dr. Sweeney's book "ODU: A Half Century of Service" published in 1980. Materials are mainly drafts and revisions of chapters in the book, but there is also a book outline and one folder of correspondence regarding promotion of the book.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: Correspondence related to the history of ODU. This sub-series contains historical correspondence related to the history of ODU. Included are correspondence between the college and the Virginia Governor's office from the 1920s to the 1960s, as well as correspondence related to the college's Board of Visitors. Topics include: President Bugg's salary, funding and finances, speaking invitations, Board of Visitors appointments, becoming a 4-year college, and funding for a library building and...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: Correspondence related to the history of ODU. This sub-series contains historical correspondence related to the history of ODU. Included are correspondence between the college and the Virginia Governor's office from the 1920s to the 1960s, as well as correspondence related to the college's Board of Visitors. Topics include: President Bugg's salary, funding and finances, speaking invitations, Board of Visitors appointments, becoming a 4-year college, and funding for a library building and...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: Correspondence related to the history of ODU. This sub-series contains historical correspondence related to the history of ODU. Included are correspondence between the college and the Virginia Governor's office from the 1920s to the 1960s, as well as correspondence related to the college's Board of Visitors. Topics include: President Bugg's salary, funding and finances, speaking invitations, Board of Visitors appointments, becoming a 4-year college, and funding for a library building and...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains historical clippings related to the history of ODU.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains historical clippings related to the history of ODU.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: Correspondence related to the history of ODU. This sub-series contains historical correspondence related to the history of ODU. Included are correspondence between the college and the Virginia Governor's office from the 1920s to the 1960s, as well as correspondence related to the college's Board of Visitors. Topics include: President Bugg's salary, funding and finances, speaking invitations, Board of Visitors appointments, becoming a 4-year college, and funding for a library building and...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: Correspondence related to the history of ODU. This sub-series contains historical correspondence related to the history of ODU. Included are correspondence between the college and the Virginia Governor's office from the 1920s to the 1960s, as well as correspondence related to the college's Board of Visitors. Topics include: President Bugg's salary, funding and finances, speaking invitations, Board of Visitors appointments, becoming a 4-year college, and funding for a library building and...

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to Dr. Sweeney's book "ODU: A Half Century of Service" published in 1980. Materials are mainly drafts and revisions of chapters in the book, but there is also a book outline and one folder of correspondence regarding promotion of the book.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains historical clippings related to the history of ODU.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains historical clippings related to the history of ODU.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains material related to Dr. Sweeney's book "ODU: A Half Century of Service" published in 1980. Materials are mainly drafts and revisions of chapters in the book, but there is also a book outline and one folder of correspondence regarding promotion of the book.