Skip to main content

Box 5

 Container

Contains 17 Results:

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes materials related to economic development with an emphasis on city commerce and banking. This series does not include restaurants or retail shops.

Dates: 1940-1975
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series IV: City Commerce Studies

Folder 1: Norfolk Chamber of Commerce, 1975

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes materials related to economic development with an emphasis on city commerce and banking. This series does not include restaurants or retail shops.

Dates: 1975
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series IV: City Commerce Studies / Box 5

Folder 2: Norfolk Federal Savings and Loan Association, 1940-1968

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes materials related to economic development with an emphasis on city commerce and banking. This series does not include restaurants or retail shops.

Dates: 1940-1968
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series IV: City Commerce Studies / Box 5

Folder 3: Norfolk Sales Tax, 1964-1965

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes materials related to economic development with an emphasis on city commerce and banking. This series does not include restaurants or retail shops.

Dates: 1964-1965
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series IV: City Commerce Studies / Box 5

Folder 4: PNB of Oxford, North Carolina, 1967-1968

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes materials related to economic development with an emphasis on city commerce and banking. This series does not include restaurants or retail shops.

Dates: 1967-1968
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series IV: City Commerce Studies / Box 5

Folder 5: Southern Bank of Norfolk, 1964-1965

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes materials related to economic development with an emphasis on city commerce and banking. This series does not include restaurants or retail shops.

Dates: 1964-1965
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series IV: City Commerce Studies / Box 5

Folder 6: Virginia Beach Chamber of Commerce, 1966

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes materials related to economic development with an emphasis on city commerce and banking. This series does not include restaurants or retail shops.

Dates: 1966
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series IV: City Commerce Studies / Box 5

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes materials, research, and surveys of economic development plans within Hampton Roads, with an emphasis on the development of downtown Norfolk.

Dates: 1955-1990
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series V: Development / Sub-Series A: Development in Hampton Roads

Folder 7: Anti-Submarine Warfare, 1964-1966

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes materials, research, and surveys of economic development plans within Hampton Roads, with an emphasis on the development of downtown Norfolk.

Dates: 1964-1966
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series V: Development / Sub-Series A: Development in Hampton Roads / Box 5

Folder 8: Downtown Norfolk Plan, 1963-1964

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes materials, research, and surveys of economic development plans within Hampton Roads, with an emphasis on the development of downtown Norfolk.

Dates: 1963-1964
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series V: Development / Sub-Series A: Development in Hampton Roads / Box 5

Folder 9: Dredging the Southern Brach of the Elizabeth River, 1968

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes materials, research, and surveys of economic development plans within Hampton Roads, with an emphasis on the development of downtown Norfolk.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series V: Development / Sub-Series A: Development in Hampton Roads / Box 5

Folder 10: Estimated Employment in Projected Norfolk Area Medical Center, 1967

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes materials, research, and surveys of economic development plans within Hampton Roads, with an emphasis on the development of downtown Norfolk.

Dates: 1967
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series V: Development / Sub-Series A: Development in Hampton Roads / Box 5

Folder 11: Ford Foundation Proposal, 1966-1967

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes materials, research, and surveys of economic development plans within Hampton Roads, with an emphasis on the development of downtown Norfolk.

Dates: 1966-1967
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series V: Development / Sub-Series A: Development in Hampton Roads / Box 5

Folder 12: Hampton Roads Postmark, 1983

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes materials, research, and surveys of economic development plans within Hampton Roads, with an emphasis on the development of downtown Norfolk.

Dates: 1983
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series V: Development / Sub-Series A: Development in Hampton Roads / Box 5

Folder 13: Norfolk Annexation Survey, 1955-1958

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes materials, research, and surveys of economic development plans within Hampton Roads, with an emphasis on the development of downtown Norfolk.

Dates: 1955-1958
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series V: Development / Sub-Series A: Development in Hampton Roads / Box 5

Folder 14: Norfolk Report, 1964

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes materials, research, and surveys of economic development plans within Hampton Roads, with an emphasis on the development of downtown Norfolk.

Dates: 1964
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series V: Development / Sub-Series A: Development in Hampton Roads / Box 5

Folder 15: SEARCH, 1962-1966

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes materials, research, and surveys of economic development plans within Hampton Roads, with an emphasis on the development of downtown Norfolk.

Dates: 1962-1966
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 18-6B1, Thomas Jackson Reed Papers / Series V: Development / Sub-Series A: Development in Hampton Roads / Box 5