Skip to main content

Box 4

 Container

Contains 18 Results:

Box 4

 File — Box: 4
Identifier: Box 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes appointments of duty, submitted requests for leave, annual qualification questionnaires, promotion to Lt. Commander, and U.S. Navy Reserves inactive status lists.

Dates: 1942-1953
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series A: Personal Documents

Folder 5: Commission Appointments of Duty and Requests for Leave, 1942-1945

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes appointments of duty, submitted requests for leave, annual qualification questionnaires, promotion to Lt. Commander, and U.S. Navy Reserves inactive status lists.

Dates: 1942-1945
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series A: Personal Documents / Box 4

Folder 6: Annual Qualification Questionnaire, 1945-1954

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes appointments of duty, submitted requests for leave, annual qualification questionnaires, promotion to Lt. Commander, and U.S. Navy Reserves inactive status lists.

Dates: 1945-1954
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series A: Personal Documents / Box 4

Folder 7: Permanent Appointment to Lt. Commander, 1949

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes appointments of duty, submitted requests for leave, annual qualification questionnaires, promotion to Lt. Commander, and U.S. Navy Reserves inactive status lists.

Dates: 1949
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series A: Personal Documents / Box 4

Folder 8: Inactive Status List, 1952-1953

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes appointments of duty, submitted requests for leave, annual qualification questionnaires, promotion to Lt. Commander, and U.S. Navy Reserves inactive status lists.

Dates: 1952-1953
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series A: Personal Documents / Box 4

Box 4

 File — Box: 4
Identifier: Box 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes teaching notes and class rolls, notes on cryptography, documents for sailing and yacht races and courses, and programs from events at the Navy Academy.

Dates: 1943-1946, undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series B: Teaching

Folder 9: Miscellaneous U.S.N.R. Notes, 1943

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes teaching notes and class rolls, notes on cryptography, documents for sailing and yacht races and courses, and programs from events at the Navy Academy.

Dates: 1943
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series B: Teaching / Box 4

Folder 10: U.S. Naval Academy Class Rolls, 1943-1945

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes teaching notes and class rolls, notes on cryptography, documents for sailing and yacht races and courses, and programs from events at the Navy Academy.

Dates: 1943-1945
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series B: Teaching / Box 4

Folder 11: Sailing and Yacht Racing, 1943-1945

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes teaching notes and class rolls, notes on cryptography, documents for sailing and yacht races and courses, and programs from events at the Navy Academy.

Dates: 1943-1945
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series B: Teaching / Box 4

Folder 12: Teaching at U.S. Naval Academy, 1945

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes teaching notes and class rolls, notes on cryptography, documents for sailing and yacht races and courses, and programs from events at the Navy Academy.

Dates: 1945
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series B: Teaching / Box 4

Folder 13: Naval Academy Programs, 1945

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes teaching notes and class rolls, notes on cryptography, documents for sailing and yacht races and courses, and programs from events at the Navy Academy.

Dates: 1945
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series B: Teaching / Box 4

Folder 14: U.S. Naval Academy Class Rolls, 1946

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes teaching notes and class rolls, notes on cryptography, documents for sailing and yacht races and courses, and programs from events at the Navy Academy.

Dates: 1946
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series B: Teaching / Box 4

Folder 15: Cryptography Course Notes, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes teaching notes and class rolls, notes on cryptography, documents for sailing and yacht races and courses, and programs from events at the Navy Academy.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series II: Navy Reserves / Sub-Series B: Teaching / Box 4

Box 4

 File — Box: 4
Identifier: Box 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes finance, automobile, and personal records of expense.

Dates: 1939-1976, undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series G: Records

Folder 1: Desk Calendar, 1958

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes finance, automobile, and personal records of expense.

Dates: 1958
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series G: Records / Box 4

Folder 2: Wall Calendar Pages, 1961

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes finance, automobile, and personal records of expense.

Dates: 1961
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series G: Records / Box 4

Folder 3: Desk Calendar, 1976

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes finance, automobile, and personal records of expense.

Dates: 1976
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series G: Records / Box 4

Folder 4: Radio Receiving Record, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes finance, automobile, and personal records of expense.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series G: Records / Box 4