Skip to main content

Oversize box 8

 Container

Contains 14 Results:

Oversize Box 8

 File — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Oversize Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: 1899-1974, undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents

C.S. Sherwood, Jr. Portsmouth High School Diploma, 1899

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: 1899
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

C.S. Sherwood, III Woodrow Wilson High School Diploma, 1929

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: 1929
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

High School Graduation Class Photo, 1929

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: 1929
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution Certificate, 1931

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: 1931
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

Phi Kappa Phi Induction Certificate, 1932

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: 1932
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

William and Mary College Diploma, 1933

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: 1933
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

U.S. Naval Institute Membership, 1943

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: 1943
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

Specifications for Residence in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, VA, undated

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

Specifications for Residence in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, VA, undated

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

Pretlow Planetarium Blueprints

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: 1899-1974, undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

Science Building Blueprints, undated

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

Desk Calendars, 1959-1960; 1962-1974

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: 1959-1960; 1962-1974
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8

Chemical Warfare Agents Reference and Training Chart, U.S. Army Air Corps., circa 1940-1949

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains the high school diplomas of both C.S. Sherwood Jr. and C.S. Sherwood III, Sherwood’s graduating class photo, a certificate from the Virginia Society of Sons of the Revolution, membership of Phi Kappa Phi, Sherwood’s college diploma, certificate of membership to the U.S. Naval Institute, specifications for the Sherwood home in Glensheallah, Portsmouth, Virginia, as well as blueprints for the Pretlow Planetarium and the new science building.

Dates: circa 1940-1949
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 22-7B1, Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series V: Oversized Documents / Oversize Box 8