Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 26 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes material related to the many civic organizations Sherwood was involved in.

Dates: 1934-1972, undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series C: Clubs and Organizations

Folder 8: Camp Tsali Guides and Booklets, 1954

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes information books and pamphlets on the Explorer Caravan trip and the Camps Sequoyah and Tsali, camp newsletters, a camp devotional booklet, as well as correspondence that Sherwood received while at camp the summer of 1927 and from Camp Illahee concerning his niece’s camp experience.

Dates: 1954
Found in: ODU University Archives / Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series B: Camp / Box 1

Folder 9: Explorer Caravan, 1955

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes information books and pamphlets on the Explorer Caravan trip and the Camps Sequoyah and Tsali, camp newsletters, a camp devotional booklet, as well as correspondence that Sherwood received while at camp the summer of 1927 and from Camp Illahee concerning his niece’s camp experience.

Dates: 1955
Found in: ODU University Archives / Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series B: Camp / Box 1

Folder 10: Camp Sequoyah Guides and Booklets, 1958, 1961

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes information books and pamphlets on the Explorer Caravan trip and the Camps Sequoyah and Tsali, camp newsletters, a camp devotional booklet, as well as correspondence that Sherwood received while at camp the summer of 1927 and from Camp Illahee concerning his niece’s camp experience.

Dates: 1958, 1961
Found in: ODU University Archives / Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series B: Camp / Box 1

Folder 15: Baptist Student Union Conference, 1934

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes material related to the many civic organizations Sherwood was involved in.

Dates: 1934
Found in: ODU University Archives / Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series C: Clubs and Organizations / Box 1

Folder 16: Tour of Europe, 1937

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series includes material related to the many civic organizations Sherwood was involved in.

Dates: 1937
Found in: ODU University Archives / Calder Smith Sherwood, III Papers / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series C: Clubs and Organizations / Box 1