Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 30 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains administrative and business related materials including by-laws; correspondence; address lists; and promotional brochures for the organization.

Dates: circa 1985-1999
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series I: Administrative

Folder 1: Address List, 1996

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains administrative and business related materials including by-laws; correspondence; address lists; and promotional brochures for the organization.

Dates: 1996
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series I: Administrative / Box 1

Folder 2: Board of Directors Address List, 1986, 1992

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains administrative and business related materials including by-laws; correspondence; address lists; and promotional brochures for the organization.

Dates: 1986, 1992
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series I: Administrative / Box 1

Folder 3: Brochures, 1988-1998

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains administrative and business related materials including by-laws; correspondence; address lists; and promotional brochures for the organization.

Dates: 1988-1998
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series I: Administrative / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains event invitations for the various events and lectures, including the retirement party for Nancy Bazin and the appointment of Dr. Ellen Lewin as the director of Women’s Studies in 1986. Also included is a program for the 1986 lecture series “Changing Perspectives for Women.”

Dates: circa 1986-2018
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series II: Events

Folder 8: Event Invitations, 1986-2018

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains event invitations for the various events and lectures, including the retirement party for Nancy Bazin and the appointment of Dr. Ellen Lewin as the director of Women’s Studies in 1986. Also included is a program for the 1986 lecture series “Changing Perspectives for Women.”

Dates: 1986-2018
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series II: Events / Box 1

Folder 9: Invitation to Reception--Dr. Ellen Lewin, 1986

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains event invitations for the various events and lectures, including the retirement party for Nancy Bazin and the appointment of Dr. Ellen Lewin as the director of Women’s Studies in 1986. Also included is a program for the 1986 lecture series “Changing Perspectives for Women.”

Dates: 1986
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series II: Events / Box 1

Folder 10: Conferences and Programs, circa 1986-1992

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains event invitations for the various events and lectures, including the retirement party for Nancy Bazin and the appointment of Dr. Ellen Lewin as the director of Women’s Studies in 1986. Also included is a program for the 1986 lecture series “Changing Perspectives for Women.”

Dates: circa 1986-1992
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series II: Events / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains Endowed Lecture Grant Applications, and information on the Nancy Topping Bazin Graduate Scholarship and its recipients.

Dates: 1983-1999
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series III: Grants and Scholarships

Folder 4: Bylaws of Friends of Women’s Studies, 1990, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains administrative and business related materials including by-laws; correspondence; address lists; and promotional brochures for the organization.

Dates: 1990, undated
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series I: Administrative / Box 1

Folder 5: Correspondence to Caucus members & Friends of Women’s Studies, 1986-1999

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains administrative and business related materials including by-laws; correspondence; address lists; and promotional brochures for the organization.

Dates: 1986-1999
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series I: Administrative / Box 1

Folder 6: Directory of Women Scholars of Hampton Roads, 1989-1990

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains administrative and business related materials including by-laws; correspondence; address lists; and promotional brochures for the organization.

Dates: 1989-1990
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series I: Administrative / Box 1

Folder 11: Endowed Lecture Grant Application I, 1983-1987

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains Endowed Lecture Grant Applications, and information on the Nancy Topping Bazin Graduate Scholarship and its recipients.

Dates: 1983-1987
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series III: Grants and Scholarships / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains meeting minutes, promotional materials for the Friends of Women’s Studies Annual Dinner Meeting, and meeting invitations.

Dates: 1986-2005
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series IV: Meetings

Folder 14: Annual Dinner Meetings, 1986-2005

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains meeting minutes, promotional materials for the Friends of Women’s Studies Annual Dinner Meeting, and meeting invitations.

Dates: 1986-2005
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series IV: Meetings / Box 1

Folder 15: Friends of Women’s Studies Meeting Invitations, 1986, 1996

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains meeting minutes, promotional materials for the Friends of Women’s Studies Annual Dinner Meeting, and meeting invitations.

Dates: 1986, 1996
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series IV: Meetings / Box 1

Folder 12: Endowed Lecture Grant Application II, 1983-1984

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains Endowed Lecture Grant Applications, and information on the Nancy Topping Bazin Graduate Scholarship and its recipients.

Dates: 1983-1984
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series III: Grants and Scholarships / Box 1

Folder 13: Scholarships, 1999

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains Endowed Lecture Grant Applications, and information on the Nancy Topping Bazin Graduate Scholarship and its recipients.

Dates: 1999
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series III: Grants and Scholarships / Box 1

Folder 16: Meeting Minutes, 1986-1992

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains meeting minutes, promotional materials for the Friends of Women’s Studies Annual Dinner Meeting, and meeting invitations.

Dates: 1986-1992
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series IV: Meetings / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains issues of the Like Minds newsletter, along with the group’s first unnamed newsletter; news articles related to the formation of the Friends of Women’s Studies; and an annotated copy of Belles Letters magazine.

Dates: 1986-2005
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-28A1, Friends of Women’s Studies Records / Series V: Newsletters/News Articles