Box 5
Contains 27 Results:
Folder 2: Navigation, Aerial and Marine, 1941 July 1
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 3: Negro Applicants, 1941
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 4: Norfolk City Manager, 1941
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 5: Norfolk Naval Base--Correspondence, 1941
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 6: Norfolk Navy Yard--Correspondence, 1941
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 7: E. B. Norris, Dean of Engineering, VPI, Correspondence, 1941
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 8: Notices, 1941
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 9: Principles of Aircraft Maintenance, Overhaul and Assembly, 1941 June 16
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 10: Principles and Application of Aircraft Accessories, 1941 June 16
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 11: Principles and Applications of Diesel Engines, 1941 June 16
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 12: Principles and Practices in Electroplating for Aviation, 1941 August 16
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 13: Principles and Practices in Electroplating for Aviation, 1941 September 18
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 14: David S. Prosser, Supervisor, Defense Training, VPI, 1941
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 15: Schedules, 1941
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 16: Surveying and Topographic Mapping, 1941 January 25
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 17: Surveying and Topographic Mapping (Section 2), 1941 February 12
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 18: Surveying and Topographic Mapping, 1941 October 15
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 19: Surveying and Topographic Mapping, 1941 October 15
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 20: Surveying and Topographic Mapping Advanced, 1941 December 1
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.
Folder 21: Theory and Practical Application of Sheet Metal Layout for Aviation, 1941 February 8
This series contains correspondence, course descriptions and syllabi and reports related to training workers, including women and African Americans, for war production positions. Some of the material relates to the Norfolk Naval Base and Norfolk Navy Yard. The series is organized by alphabetically by subject within each year.