Skip to main content

Virginia Symphony Foundation Records

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 81-B

Scope and Contents

This collection contains bylaws, meeting minutes, financial information, and other administrative records from the Virginia Symphony Foundation, a fundraising wing of the Virginia Symphony Orchestra.

Dates

  • 1987-2009, undated
  • Other: Date acquired: 04/02/2004

Creator

Extent

0.60 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Biographical or Historical Information

The Virginia Symphony Foundation is organized for the purpose of providing financial support to the Virginia Symphony by administering funds and property as may be contributed to this Foundation for the benefit of the Virginia Symphony.

Note written by Special Collections Staff

Language of Materials

English

Additional Description

Abstract

The Virginia Symphony Foundation, provides financial support to the Virginia Symphony by administering funds and property for the benefit of the Virginia Symphony. Consists of bylaws, meeting minutes, and financial information.

Arrangement Note

The collection is organized into five series: Series I: 1980s; Series II: 1990s; Series III: 2000s; Series IV: 2010s; and Series V: Undated.

Source of Acquisition

Virginia Symphony Orchestra

Method of Acquisition

Gift.

Topics

Related People/Organizations

Creator

Administrative Information

Title
A Guide to the Virginia Symphony Foundation Records
Author
M. Erlandson
Date
08/29/2013
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Repository Details

Part of the ODU Community Collections Repository

https://www.odu.edu/library/special-collections
Contact:
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350