Skip to main content

Box 72

 Container

Contains 19 Results:

Box 72

 File — Box: 72
Identifier: Box 72
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: circa 1950-1999, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History

Folder 3: Downtown Norfolk Photos, circa 1950-1989

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: circa 1950-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Folder 2: Pharmacy Licenses, 1981, 1991

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to Caplan's work as a pharmacist at various location in Norfolk.

Dates: 1981, 1991
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Pharmacy / Box 72

Box 72

 File — Box: 72
Identifier: Box 72
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of personal papers and items that belonged or pertained to Philip Caplan. One item of interest is Philip Caplan and Ida Glasser's 1917 marriage certificate written in Hebrew.

Dates: circa 1917-1977
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series A: Personal Papers

Folder 14: Baltimore Fire of 1904, Written Narrative and Articles, circa 1950-1974

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of personal papers and items that belonged or pertained to Philip Caplan. One item of interest is Philip Caplan and Ida Glasser's 1917 marriage certificate written in Hebrew.

Dates: circa 1950-1974
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series A: Personal Papers / Box 72

Folder 4: Norfolk/Hampton Roads Businesses, Dining, and Retail, circa 1950-1989

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: circa 1950-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Folder 5: Norfolk/Hampton Roads Miscellaneous, circa 1950-1969, undated

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: circa 1950-1969, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Folder 15: Marriage certificate of Philip Caplan and Ida May Glasser, Written in Hebrew (fragile), 1917 May 31

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of personal papers and items that belonged or pertained to Philip Caplan. One item of interest is Philip Caplan and Ida Glasser's 1917 marriage certificate written in Hebrew.

Dates: 1917 May 31
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series A: Personal Papers / Box 72

Folder 16: Phillip Caplan Personal Items and Papers, 1923-1976

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of personal papers and items that belonged or pertained to Philip Caplan. One item of interest is Philip Caplan and Ida Glasser's 1917 marriage certificate written in Hebrew.

Dates: 1923-1976
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series A: Personal Papers / Box 72

Folder 6: Norfolk Chamber of Commerce, 1957 April

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: 1957 April
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Folder 7: Shriver & Holland Architects-Photos, circa 1960-1969

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: circa 1960-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Folder 8: Norfolk/Hampton Roads Arts, 1969, 1990, undated

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: 1969, 1990, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Folder 9: Downtown Norfolk Map and "1990 Development Plan", circa 1970-1979

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: circa 1970-1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Folder 10: Blank Hampton Roads Postcards, circa 1970-1999

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: circa 1970-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Folder 11: Norfolk Sports: Norfolk Squires; Tidewater Tides; Norfolk Tides, 1971-1993

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: 1971-1993
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Folder 12: Norfolk/Hampton Roads Pins, circa 1980-1999

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: circa 1980-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Folder 13: Matthew Fontaine Maury High School Dedication Ceremony, 1985 November 20

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to items collected by Caplan, relating to Norfolk and Hampton Roads History.

Dates: 1985 November 20
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series IV: Norfolk and Hampton Roads History / Box 72

Box 72

 File — Box: 72
Identifier: Box 72
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to Caplan's work as a pharmacist at various location in Norfolk.

Dates: circa 1940-2003
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Pharmacy

Folder 1: Pharmacy Photos and Materials, circa 1940-2003

 File — Box: 72, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to Caplan's work as a pharmacist at various location in Norfolk.

Dates: circa 1940-2003
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Pharmacy / Box 72