Skip to main content

Box 3

 Container

Contains 22 Results:

Box 3

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains the Ford Times (publication from the Ford Dealers of Virginia and South Norfolk), and a DVD of the South Norfolk Fourth of July Parade in July 2007. Material is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1956-2007
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series A: Chesapeake

Folder 1: Ford Times, Special Virginia Issue, 1956 March

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains the Ford Times (publication from the Ford Dealers of Virginia and South Norfolk), and a DVD of the South Norfolk Fourth of July Parade in July 2007. Material is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1956 March
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series A: Chesapeake / Box 3

Folder 2: Fourth of July Parade (DVD), 2007 July

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains the Ford Times (publication from the Ford Dealers of Virginia and South Norfolk), and a DVD of the South Norfolk Fourth of July Parade in July 2007. Material is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2007 July
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series A: Chesapeake / Box 3

Box 3

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Hampton. Material is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1966
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series B: Hampton

Folder 3: Langley Air Force Base, 50th Anniversary, 1966 November

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Hampton. Material is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1966 November
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series B: Hampton / Box 3

Box 3

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Newport News. Included are materials pertaining to Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock Company. Materials are arranged alphabetical-chronological.

Dates: 1946-1961
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series C: Newport News

Folder 4: Newport News Golden Anniversary Souvenir Program, 1946 October 13-18

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Newport News. Included are materials pertaining to Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock Company. Materials are arranged alphabetical-chronological.

Dates: 1946 October 13-18
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series C: Newport News / Box 3

Box 3

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Portsmouth. Included are plans for restoration and redevelopment of Downtown and Olde Town Portsmouth including Crawford Boulevard and High Street, and a bicentennial brochure for Portsmouth from 1952 highlighting points of interest in the city. Material is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1952-1977
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series D: Portsmouth

Folder 5: Program for the Newport News Operatic Society Production for the Mikado, 1950 January 10-11

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Newport News. Included are materials pertaining to Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock Company. Materials are arranged alphabetical-chronological.

Dates: 1950 January 10-11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series C: Newport News / Box 3

Folder 9: Portsmouth Bicentennial, 1772-1952: Program, 1952

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Portsmouth. Included are plans for restoration and redevelopment of Downtown and Olde Town Portsmouth including Crawford Boulevard and High Street, and a bicentennial brochure for Portsmouth from 1952 highlighting points of interest in the city. Material is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1952
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series D: Portsmouth / Box 3

Folder 10: Portsmouth Commercial Cultural Core Community Civic Center, Olde Towne Restoration, 1964 December

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Portsmouth. Included are plans for restoration and redevelopment of Downtown and Olde Town Portsmouth including Crawford Boulevard and High Street, and a bicentennial brochure for Portsmouth from 1952 highlighting points of interest in the city. Material is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1964 December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series D: Portsmouth / Box 3

Folder 6: Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock, "A Blueprint of Your Future", 1951 August

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Newport News. Included are materials pertaining to Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock Company. Materials are arranged alphabetical-chronological.

Dates: 1951 August
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series C: Newport News / Box 3

Box 3

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Virginia Beach. Included are a 1930 class bulletin from Atlantic University; a listing of civic clubs and organizations from 1968; and a booklet documenting the history of Greystone House. Materials are arranged alphabetical-chronological.

Dates: circa 1930-2007, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series E: Virginia Beach

Folder 11: Portsmouth, Virginia All-American City, Programs and Work, 1977

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Portsmouth. Included are plans for restoration and redevelopment of Downtown and Olde Town Portsmouth including Crawford Boulevard and High Street, and a bicentennial brochure for Portsmouth from 1952 highlighting points of interest in the city. Material is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 1977
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series D: Portsmouth / Box 3

Folder 13: Atlantic University Bulletin, 1930

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Virginia Beach. Included are a 1930 class bulletin from Atlantic University; a listing of civic clubs and organizations from 1968; and a booklet documenting the history of Greystone House. Materials are arranged alphabetical-chronological.

Dates: 1930
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series E: Virginia Beach / Box 3

Folder 7: Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock, 75th Anniversary Souvenir Program, 1961 May

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Newport News. Included are materials pertaining to Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock Company. Materials are arranged alphabetical-chronological.

Dates: 1961 May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series C: Newport News / Box 3

Folder 12: Portsmouth Photo, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Portsmouth. Included are plans for restoration and redevelopment of Downtown and Olde Town Portsmouth including Crawford Boulevard and High Street, and a bicentennial brochure for Portsmouth from 1952 highlighting points of interest in the city. Material is arranged chronologically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series D: Portsmouth / Box 3

Folder 14: Civic Clubs and Organizations, Virginia Beach, Virginia, 1968

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Virginia Beach. Included are a 1930 class bulletin from Atlantic University; a listing of civic clubs and organizations from 1968; and a booklet documenting the history of Greystone House. Materials are arranged alphabetical-chronological.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series E: Virginia Beach / Box 3

Folder 8: Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock, Shipyard Bulletin, Volume XI, 1946 January

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Newport News. Included are materials pertaining to Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock Company. Materials are arranged alphabetical-chronological.

Dates: 1946 January
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series C: Newport News / Box 3

Folder 15: Community for a Lifetime DVD, circa 2006-2007

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains materials related to Virginia Beach. Included are a 1930 class bulletin from Atlantic University; a listing of civic clubs and organizations from 1968; and a booklet documenting the history of Greystone House. Materials are arranged alphabetical-chronological.

Dates: circa 2006-2007
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series II: Greater Tidewater and Virginia / Sub-Series E: Virginia Beach / Box 3