Skip to main content

Oversize box 8

 Container

Contains 11 Results:

Oversize Box 8

 File — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Oversize Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This sub-series contains oversize maps. Included are planning maps for Portsmouth from the 1960s and a proposed Hampton Roads Beltway map from 1963. Material is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1963-1984, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series V: Oversize Maps

Oversize Box 8

 File — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Oversize Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1936-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers

Portsmouth City Public Schools, 1967

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This sub-series contains oversize maps. Included are planning maps for Portsmouth from the 1960s and a proposed Hampton Roads Beltway map from 1963. Material is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series V: Oversize Maps / Oversize Box 8

Norfolk Ledger-Dispatch, 1936 September 23

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents

Partial Issue

Dates: 1936 September 23
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 8

Land Area Awarded City of Portsmouth by Annexation Court, 1966 October 14

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This sub-series contains oversize maps. Included are planning maps for Portsmouth from the 1960s and a proposed Hampton Roads Beltway map from 1963. Material is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1966 October 14
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series V: Oversize Maps / Oversize Box 8

Oversize Box 8

 File — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Oversize Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This sub-series contains a photographed watercolor painting of the Colley-Mottu-Johnson House in 1960 (now currently the site of Pembroke Towers apartment building).

Dates: 1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series VI: Oversize Photographs

Photograph of a Watercolor Painting of the Colley-Mottu-Johnson House, by Kenneth Harris, 1960

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This sub-series contains a photographed watercolor painting of the Colley-Mottu-Johnson House in 1960 (now currently the site of Pembroke Towers apartment building).

Dates: 1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series VI: Oversize Photographs / Oversize Box 8

High Street Non-Residential Corridor, 1967

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This sub-series contains oversize maps. Included are planning maps for Portsmouth from the 1960s and a proposed Hampton Roads Beltway map from 1963. Material is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series V: Oversize Maps / Oversize Box 8

Hampton Roads Beltway, 1963

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This sub-series contains oversize maps. Included are planning maps for Portsmouth from the 1960s and a proposed Hampton Roads Beltway map from 1963. Material is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1963
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series V: Oversize Maps / Oversize Box 8

City of Portsmouth, 1968

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This sub-series contains oversize maps. Included are planning maps for Portsmouth from the 1960s and a proposed Hampton Roads Beltway map from 1963. Material is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series V: Oversize Maps / Oversize Box 8

Reproduction of Map and Chart of the Chesapeake Bay by J. Bew, November 30, 1781; Reprinted in Edinburgh, Scotland, 1984 November

 Item — Oversize Box: 8
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This sub-series contains oversize maps. Included are planning maps for Portsmouth from the 1960s and a proposed Hampton Roads Beltway map from 1963. Material is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1984 November
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series V: Oversize Maps / Oversize Box 8