Skip to main content

Oversize box 7

 Container

Contains 15 Results:

Oversize Box 7

 File — Oversize Box: 7
Identifier: Oversize Box 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1936-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers

Folder 1: Azalea Festival, 1971 April

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1971 April
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 2: Azalea Festival, 1986 April

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1986 April
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 3: Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel Special Edition, Section 1C-12C, 1964 April 11

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1964 April 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 4: Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel Special Edition, Section 13C-32C, 1964 April 11

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1964 April 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 5: Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel Special Edition, Section 1E-12E, 1964 April 11

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1964 April 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 6: Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel Special Edition, Section 13E-32E, 1964 April 11

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1964 April 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 7: Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel Special Edition, Section 1F-12F, 1964 April 11

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1964 April 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 8: Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel Special Edition, Section 3G-18G, 1964 April 11

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1964 April 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 9: Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel Special Edition, Pages 18-34, 1964 April 11

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1964 April 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 10: City of Abusive Visitors, The Sun, 1943 September 19

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1943 September 19
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 11: For 300 years, Norfolk Has Persisted Despite Setbacks, Virginian Pilot, 1982 August 13

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1982 August 13
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 12: General Douglas MacArthur Funeral, 1964 April

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1964 April
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 13: "Rollercoaster" Ran to Hollywood, Virginian Pilot, 1977 July 22

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents

Ocean View Amusement Park

Dates: 1977 July 22
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7

Folder 14: The Spectator (Old Dominion College Feature), 1965 January 21

 File — Oversize Box: 7, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains full newspapers and newspaper clippings on topics such as the annual Azalea Festival, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the funeral of General Douglas MacArthur, Norfolk tourism, Ocean View Amusement Park, and Old Dominion College (now Old Dominion University). Folders are arranged alphabetically by paper name, then chronologically within each group.

Dates: 1965 January 21
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 91, Tidewater History Collection / Series IV: Oversize Newspapers / Oversize Box 7