Skip to main content

Box 30

 Container

Contains 24 Results:

Box 30

 File — Box: 30
Identifier: Box 30
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1957-2000, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment

Folder 13: Reprint of Commonwealth Magazine, 1960 November

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1960 November
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment / Box 30

Box 30

 File — Box: 30
Identifier: Box 30
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1963-2002 undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information

Folder 1: Economic Development Community Goals Project, 1979 April

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1979 April
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 14: A Community College in Downtown Norfolk?, circa 1990

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: circa 1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment / Box 30

Folder 2: Economic Development Action Plan, Economic Development Task Force, City of Norfolk, 1980 May

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1980 May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 15: Description of Olde Town Point Project - Cruise Ships, 1976 June 24

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1976 June 24
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment / Box 30

Folder 3: Five Aspects of Americas Most Misunderstood Market: Norfolk-Tidewater--Brochure, undated

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 4: Future of Hampton Roads-An Investment in the Future 1985, undated

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 16: Downtown Norfolk Council, 1995

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1995
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment / Box 30

Folder 5: Hampton Roads Economic Report, 1985 , undated

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1985 , undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 17: Downtown Norfolk-Current Planning Status, 1975

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1975
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment / Box 30

Folder 6: Hampton Roads Statistical Digest, 1994, undated

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1994, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 18: General Plan of Norfolk, 1967 May

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1967 May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment / Box 30

Folder 7: Norfolk Ambassadors Advertisement-Virginia Pilot & Ledger Star, 1989 June 26

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1989 June 26
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 19: General Plan of Norfolk, 1970

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment / Box 30

Folder 8: Norfolk, A Great Place to Live, Play, Learn, Work/A Budget for Norfolk Citizens: Approved Capital Improvement Program, 1990-2002

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1990-2002
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 20: Ghent Neighborhood League, undated

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment / Box 30

Folder 9: Norfolk Foundation-Annual Report, 1974

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1974
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 21: Hampton Boulevard Redevelopment Concept Plan & Draft, 1997 October 8

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1997 October 8
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment / Box 30