Skip to main content

Box 30

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 24 Results:

Folder 2: Economic Development Action Plan, Economic Development Task Force, City of Norfolk, 1980 May

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1980 May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 15: Description of Olde Town Point Project - Cruise Ships, 1976 June 24

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was very involved with Norfolk’s redevelopment, as well as being affected by it (his father’s pharmacy on Church Street was torn down in the 1960s to make way for redevelopment). The sub-series consists of information, reports, plans, maps and publications in regard to redevelopment in the City of Norfolk. The date range for these materials is from 1957 to 2000. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1976 June 24
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series H: Redevelopment / Box 30

Folder 3: Five Aspects of Americas Most Misunderstood Market: Norfolk-Tidewater--Brochure, undated

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30

Folder 4: Future of Hampton Roads-An Investment in the Future 1985, undated

 File — Box: 30, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the economy of Norfolk, which includes reports; statistics; fiscal year budgets and economic development plans. The materials date from 1963 to 2002. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series G: Economic Information / Box 30