Skip to main content

Box 3

 Container

Contains 29 Results:

Folder 13: Christmas Cards, 1985, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: 1985, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 2: Norfolk Chamber of Commerce Correspondence, 1952, 1960, 1962

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1952, 1960, 1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3

Folder 14: Father, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 3: Norfolk by the Sea Correspondence, 1987

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3

Folder 4: Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce Correspondence, 1951

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3

Folder 15: Get Well Cards, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 5: Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce Correspondence, 1951-1967

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951-1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3

Folder 16: Invitations from Aero Enterprises Division, 1981

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: 1981
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 6: Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce Notice Cards, 1951-1952

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951-1952
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3

Folder 17: Invitation for the 54th National Foreign Trade Convention, New York Port Authority, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 7: ODU Alumni Correspondence, 1975

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1975
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3

Folder 18: Invitation for the Official Opening of the 7th Japan Industry Fair, 1967 June 26

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: 1967 June 26
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 8: United Jewish Federation Correspondence, 1969, 1979

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1969, 1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3

Folder 19: Norfolk Ambassador Breakfast Invitation, 1993, March 11

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: 1993, March 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 9: United States Jaycees Correspondence, 1954

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1954
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3

Folder 20: Passover/New Years Cards, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 10: Virginia Junior Chamber of Commerce Correspondence, 1952-1954

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1952-1954
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3

Folder 21: Seasons Greetings Card from NHRA, 1982 December 20

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: 1982 December 20
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 22: Special Father Recognition Award, 1982 June 18

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: 1982 June 18
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 11: Virginia Beach Junior Chamber of Commerce Correspondence, 1951 December 27

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951 December 27
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3