Skip to main content

Box 3

 Container

Contains 29 Results:

Box 3

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: 1952-1993, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards

Box 3

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1944-1990, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community

Folder 12: Birthday Cards, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 1: Monday Morning Group Correspondence, 1961-1963

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1961-1963
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 3

Folder 23: Sympathy Cards, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 24: Thank You Cards, 1979, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: 1979, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 25: Tourism/Travel Related Invitations, 1976

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: 1976
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 26: Miscellaneous Cards (unused), undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3

Folder 27: Miscellaneous Invitations, 1952-1983, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 27
Identifier: Folder 27
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains invitations and cards received by Caplan, consisting of special occasions such as birthdays, holidays, grand openings, sympathy, get-well, and thank-you cards. The sub-series spans from 1952 to 1993. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically by subject.

Dates: 1952-1983, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Invitations and Cards / Box 3